Lord, We Lift Up Our Daughters

 

Lord, we lift up our daughters…
who we have taught right from wrong.
But when they are on their on…
please continue to guide them along.

Protect them from deception,
and all the tricks that many play.
For we never want them to be broken…
like the path we took in our day.

So Lord, please give them discernment…
and wisdom to know what to do.
For the best advice we can give…
is to always follow You.

 

© Secret Angel and The Abuse Expose’ with Secret Angel, 2014.

17 thoughts on “Lord, We Lift Up Our Daughters

  1. So True !
    “and then teach our son…” There is a Responsability here,,not always easy depending the relationship between the mother and the father but yes, teaching is the word, could be in Church, should be in every School, that daugther know also there are other way to be treated..
    It’s full of Common Sense of Love and Respect….

    R-E-S-P-E-C-T ….

    • Amen. So true. The entire world would be so much better if we treated all with love and respect…The Golden Rule. Thanks for your support, my friend. Many blessings to you!

    • Thank you so much. I am so glad that you liked it. Wow… 15 young women for you to mentor. I pray that each of them will realize the beauty within them and seek the Lord for their futures. I will be praying for you and these girls. You are such a blessing!! May God pour out His blessings upon you, my sister!!

      • Thanks for the prayers. As a teen who was very far away from God, He has saved my by His grace and given me a heart for “daughters” not of my flesh but of His spirit. I did send your link out to them and heard back from thankful moms and teenagers alike. Blessings on your heart. Our young people of today are being inundated with LIES. It is those lies that keep them from seeking truths. It is a blessing to be able to use my mistakes and sorrows for God and His purpose in these gals. I am the fortunate one. Whatever He wants of me, I will do. Please cover them in prayer. Appreciate you! Blessings.

      • Amen… Yes, I agree… Whatever He wants of me, I will do. That is exactly where I am today. I would love for these girls to read my book. I was one of these girls who was so lonely and such low self esteem and fell for the lies that would affect my entire life… then God rescued me when I did not know that I needed rescuing. I will be praying for all of them. Thanks for your support.

Leave a Reply

