Guard Your Heart!

As an overcomer of abuse…
there is so much that I could say.
But here is a little advice…
that I will share with you today.

So many want to be loved…
having felt rejected from the start.
But the best advice to give you…
is to always “Guard your heart!”

Because giving pieces away…
is something all should avoid.
For when relationships fail…
it will feel like it’s been destroyed.

Our hearts should always be protected…
and never give in to feelings of lust.
Because when it gets broken…
then healing and restoration is a must.

You see, we have to be whole…
for a healthy relationship to start.
So the best advice I can give you…
is to always “guard your heart.”

© Secret Angel and The Abuse Expose’ with Secret Angel,  2014.

10 thoughts on “Guard Your Heart!

  1. This so in season for me! The temptation is to let your heart go at the first sign of love but your post nails it. I want to be completely whole when I meet the one God has for me. Protect your heart!! Great word…Thank you so much!

    Rolain

    • Thank you so much Rolain. Yes, we have to be whole. I too am waiting on the Lord to bring the one that He has planned for me. I made too many mistakes on my own and only want to walk as God leads. I have repeatedly told my children and their friends to guard their hearts. Wounded hearts lead to wounded starts. Thanks for your support my friend. Many blessings to you.

      • Wounded hearts lead to wounded starts…..That is so deep! I pray for your one. It is just a matter of time. When you guys meet you are going to save many! You are going to be an impact in the world. God will show you how good He is through the one He has for you. God bless you!

      • Amen… Thank you so much for your encouraging words. I patiently wait on the Lord with anticipation of the future that He has planned for me. I truly appreciate your prophetic words for my life and look forward to their fulfillment.

  2. http://lifeandptsd.wordpress.com/2014/03/26/brave-heart-award/

    Stand Strong You Are Not Alone

    I call you a survivor, because that is what you are. There are days when you don’t feel like a survivor and there are days when the memories trigger your past and it feels like you are losing the fight – but you are not. Take the past and heal with it. You are strong. I want you to know that the abuse was not your fault. It does not matter what age it happened. You did not deserve it, you did not cause it, and you did not bring it on yourself. You own no shame, guilt, or remorse. In your life, you have faced many demons but look around you and you will see there is hope, and there is beauty. You are beautiful, You are loved, there is hope. You deserve to be loved and treated with respect. You deserve peace and joy in your life. Don’t settle for anything less than that. God has plans for you. Your future does not have to be dictated by your past.

    Each step you take you are not alone.

    • Thank you so much for the award nomination. However, I have decided to remain an “award-free” blog. I am deeply honored and humbled. I ask you to join me in prayer everyday for the victims of abuse around the world. I pray for a mighty move of God to bring healing and deliverance to the many victims of abuse. I truly appreciate your support. May God pour out His blessings onto you and your family.

Leave a Reply

