Bent, But Not Broken

So many of us have been broken by the abuses and immorality of this world.  Many feel bend but not broken. Others feel totally pulverized with nothing left of themselves. Though we don’t understand why these things happen to us, remember that no matter how broken or bent that you feel, God is the One to heal. He will never let you go. He wants you to know that He is the Key to getting through all the struggles that we go through in this life. We have to trust Him and hold onto Him as He leads us  though our pain and into our futures.

28 thoughts on “Bent, But Not Broken

  1. Your post reminded me of this Scripture. God loves us so much! “He will not crush the weakest reed or put out a flickering candle. He will bring justice to all who have been wronged. “(Isaiah 42:3)

      • Well I see you’ve been exploring my site! I thank you so much, hope you liked what you found…

        I should be thanking you for your support, and I do!! I admire the work you are doing to reach out to the abused of our number. It’s important that they see hope in what I’m sure seems to be a very hopeless and hurtful situation.

        If I can lend any kind of support to your cause, please let me know. I don’t have money, but I’m willing to write for or endorse your site in whatever way I can.

        Take care and please visit again as you can…

        Your friend,
        Steve :)

      • Thanks Steve. I really appreciate your support. I hope that you can read my book and give and endorsement or at least reblog the book review by Pastor Dan Ledwith to try to get the word out about The Walking Wounded. I know that God gave me the words and I have to trust Him with it and our ministry… it’s all about Him!! We serve an awesome God, my friend.

      • Yes we do serve an awesome Lord! I’ll try to look for the review and see if I can endorse it on my site.

        Good luck to you in everything…
        Steve

      • I have reblogged the book review above on my site. I hope it will help you in some way…

        Best of success in your venture and in your mission of outreach, “secret!”

        Steve

Leave a Reply

