Angels are Amongst Us ( 2 Kings 6:16-17 )

Angels are amongst us
surrounding us everywhere
silently moving and dwelling
not revealing that they’re there

They’re angels on assignment
sent by God everyday
to guide and protect
and help us in any way

These angels are amongst us
and hidden in any form
may look like a homeless man
or others out of the norm

They’re angels on assignment
maybe here to give a test
will you treat as God expects
always giving them your best.
_____________________________________
Many people do not believe in angels. However, when Elisha and his servant were facing a huge army, Elisha prayed for the eyes of his servant to be opened and immediately he could see a mountain full of fiery horses and chariots to protect them.

2 Kings 6:16-17

So he answered, “Do not fear, for those who are with us are more than those who are with them.” And Elisha prayed, and said, “Lord, I pray, open his eyes that he may see.” Then the Lord opened the eyes of the young man, and he saw. And behold, the mountain was full of horses and chariots of fire all around Elisha.
________________________________________________
So, now I want to include one of my favorite songs and  testimony of seeing angels…



__________________________

Prayer:   Lord, I pray that the eyes of your children will be opened to see what has been hidden from them and that hearts will be opened to receive the Love that You have for them with the protection and blessings that can only come from You ….in Jesus’ name… Amen

21 thoughts on “Angels are Amongst Us ( 2 Kings 6:16-17 )

  1. These words bring such hope and encouragement. Thank you, Secret Angel for your relentless dedication to help others. May God open the floodgates of blessings to you for all you give and do so with such excellence.

  2. Thank you so much for sharing. I wrote poetry a few months ago about how I felt the comfort of an angel during my dissociation state from abuse. I won’t post the link here, I don’t want it to seem as I’m advertising. I just wanted to say, I believe in angels.

    • I would love to read it and will look for it or please repost it. I know that God was giving a message to someone out there so someone needs to know that angels are watching them.. Many blessings to you, my friend…

  3. Genesis 19:15
    With the coming of dawn, the angels urged Lot, saying, “Hurry! Take your wife and your two daughters who are here, or you will be swept away when the city is punished.”

    • The story of Lot and His wife is powerful, comforting and instructing. We must come to know our Loving Heavenly Father will never leave us or forsake us. We must also trust His word that we read in the Bible. We must know with all of our heart and soul at every turn HE has the perfect answer. If we follow His advice all will be well with our body, spirit and soul. Let us move forward no matter what not looking back, but following God’s instructions. We don’t want to be like Lot’s wife who looked back when God had the biggest blessing ever on the road HE wanted to take her. Lord I pray for courage for many to take the steps you are asking of them.

  4. I love this Thank you for bringing this to light…so many times we walk on past what is really our lesson…that we so often do not want to see what is a reminder of our vulnerability…that we forget to share our human kindness…that healing can be as simple as a warm smile, generosity of spirit, a kind word…that giving the best of ourselves can sometime generate jealousy and cynicism but we should do it anyway…that giving is it’s own reward…feeling that place within where we know it is part of our natural nature to want to help another human being, and so often it takes a crisis situation before we step up to pull together…

    • Amen..We have all missed opportunities to help someone in our lives but so many people can be helped just by a little kindness and respect… The Golden Rule– treat people the way you would want to be treated.. it could change the world! Blessings to you!!

  5. I totally believe that Angels are among us. I know I have one for myself and each of my children protecting us on our journey daily. Nice post! Thanks, for reading my blog.

    • Thanks again. God is so awesome that He protects His children. I have repeatedly claimed Psalm 91 over me and my children for God’s protection and He continually honors it. Thanks for checking out my blog and I hope you find many more that you like… May God bless you exceedingly and abundantly.

  6. I walked into a patient’s room the day after my heart had shattered…he looked up at me, and said, The god’s have delivered me an angel…he made me smile, and he said, you’re smile is too beautiful to be hidden, you looked so sad….he was my angel that day…it felt that he was the first of the emergency team to reach me and throw me a life-line.

    • Wow Robyn! Your heart-felt comment brought tears to my eyes. It is amazing how God will use strangers to touch us and help us in our time of need. I love that, “emergency team”… yes, it almost requires an emergency team when we are so broken into a million pieces. Many could not understand that feeling unless they have lived it. Thanks for sharing!!

Leave a Reply

