Walking Wounded: A Song to the Broken

Diana Rasmussen: Walking Wounded

If any of you have ever wondered how God feels about those who are broken and reject Him… well I can tell you that He loves the brokenhearted and binds up their wounds. He patiently waits for all of His children to turn to Him and He heals the wounds of their past. Now, if you want to know how I know this…

Well, God sang this song to me one day and I wrote the lyrics. Then He brought another overcomer of abuse to write the music for our song. The song is named after my book that is being printed now, The Walking Wounded: The Path from Brokenness to Wholeness…

So, I hope you enjoy our song, Walking Wounded by Secret Angel and Diana Rasmussen.  All proceeds go to help victims of abuse.

WALKING WOUNDED
© 2013 Words and Music By Secret Angel & Diana Rasmussen
Mixed/Mastered by Chameleon

Verbal abuse, he thinks its ok;
So destructive, done everyday.
He tears me down, to a point so low.
Fear sets in, I’ve no place to go.

So much hurt. So much pain.
“Walking Wounded”, that’s my name.
Hidden deep, where no one sees,
Scars of abuse, but who’d believe?

Behind closed doors, the truth’s exposed.
His attacks, where no one knows.
The wounds are real, but he’d deny.
And I’m too scared, to testify.

So much hurt. So much pain.
“Walking Wounded”, that’s my name.
Hidden deep, where no one sees,
Scars of abuse, but who’d believe?

His words are swords, they cut so deep.
But God sees all, and He can heal.

So much hurt. So much pain.
“Walking Wounded”, that’s my name.
Hidden deep, where no one sees,
Scars of abuse, but who’d believe?

Walking wounded, walking wounded, walking wounded.

Related and congratulations Diana for making it to the Top 40!

Ms. D Made it to the TOP 40!.

Walking Wounded, the song.

The Walking Wounded Website.

THE WALKING WOUNDED: The Path from Brokenness to Wholeness.

14 thoughts on “Walking Wounded: A Song to the Broken

    • Thank you so much. Diana has sung it in person twice and several people were touched. We are praying for a major recording artist to pick it up one day and we have pledged that all proceeds go to help abuse victims. I appreciate your encouragement!! 🙂

    • Thank you so much, I really appreciate your support. I was not a song writer, nor a poet, or a writer of any kind so this is a whole new world to me during this past year. May God bless you my friend!

    • Thank you so much Michelle for your nomination. I feel very honored and humbled by your wonderful nomination. However, I write as God leads me every day and had decided that I would be an “award free” blog. I never felt that I should get recognition for His words. It is He that touches lives, not me. I am only an instrument or an extension of Him as I submit myself to be used by Him. God told me once “My Tongue is the Pen of a ready writer”… so, I write for Him.
      As I read your answers to the question, I realized that you have in your heart the same dream as I … I started Secret Angel Ministry with a plan for Secret Angel Safe Houses and Secret Angel Transitional Houses where lives can be transformed by the Grace of God. No condemnation. Nothing but the Love of Christ to bring healing and restoration to the broken. Please join me in prayer that the dream that He put on my heart will come to fruition.He loves the broken more than we can understand. It is in this brokenness, that our devastation becomes the catapult to throw us into His Loving Arms. Blessings to you, my dear sweet sister in Christ!!

      • Even as an instrument of god I leave the nomination stand. You are brave enough to stand and do as he wills and that all one deserves recognition. My hope is your nomination even without accepting will bring traffic to your site and the great work he does through you. I will pray for your vision we share a very similar vision indeed. Amen and blessings as well to you.

      • Thank you so much again Michelle!! You are a blessing to me. I thank God for the work that He is doing in your life as your transformation is obvious to all who follow your blog. May He continue to pour out His blessings into your life…. Hugs to you my friend!!

  1. we are but mere instruments of the lord and the voices of the homeless, the weak ,and the broken.and you have been touched by the graces of god with his words and the future of so many.
    the words and song are beautiful.

    • Thank you so much for your kindness and encouraging words. I just pray everyday for God to guide me. I don’t know the extent of His plans but I know that He co-authored “our” book and gave me the words to this song. He wants His children set free and healed and I am only His humble servant. Many, many blessings to you!

Leave a Reply

