SECRET…

http://dailypost.wordpress.com/2013/12/20/prompt-random-kindness/

SECRET… is the topic.
or a Random Act of Kindness…
What a PROMPT for today!
An example of God’s Guidance.

For God is always in control…
and today is the Big DAY!
The release of The Walking Wounded!
So there’s something He wants me to say.

Many may think that I am crazy…
But God told me to write the book.
He told me to do it in “secret”…
So “Secret Angel” pen name was took.

For I did not want to talk about abuse…
I did not want to talk about the pain.
My whole life seemed to fall apart…
filled with much hurt and shame.

For the person that I was…
seemed no longer to be.
I did not know who I was…
But maybe the start of a new me.

I had been broken by abuse…
I felt destroyed by deceit.
All that I had left…
felt like a pile of defeat.

But God sent a messenger…
and they told me to write.
So The Walking Wounded was birthed…
with God, my Guiding Light.

He gave me the words…
and He gave me the vision.
Then He guided my path…
and gave me a mission.

Secret Angel Ministry…image
to reach out to the broken.
For so many are victims…
and their wounds are unspoken.

The “nameless and faceless”…
that is who I represent!
And it is for these victims…
that this book I present.

For the majority of proceeds…
are not for me…
but pledged to help victims…
being given to the ministry.

For though we may be new…
One thing is sure.
God rescued me from abuse…
and I know He will rescue more.

For all of His plans…
I do not know.
But I walk in obedience…
for the future He will show.

Walking in Faith…
is how I now live.
For He was all I had left…
so my life to Him I give.

So many suffer abuse…
with their lives filled with violence.
But God hears our prayers…
though in secret and in silence.

So please join me now…
in secret prayer for the abused.
And please order a book…
with future safe houses to be used.

© Secret Angel and The Abuse Expose’ with Secret Angel, 2013

*********************************************

http://www.thewalkingwounded.us/

The Walking Wounded Website.

About Secret Angel.

Secret Angel Ministry Website.

Post 202: Origin Story of The Abuse Expose’ with Secret Angel.

18 thoughts on “SECRET…

  1. Pingback: SECRET… | Unleavened Bread

  2. Wow, just amazing. A great testimony. And then the anonymity, purging self. I’m impressed, and yes, I know that it is the work of God. I know it just as sure as I know what He has made of me. I’m become a creation not of my own making. Driven to shed what I was. He is so amazing. And you are a great example of His rebirth, resurrection. Amen, more power to ya.
    Sincerely, your friend; MAO

    • Thanks MAO! I really appreciate the support. I never wanted to speak out but I will walk in obedience and follow Him wherever He leads. We serve an awesome God. I pray that many more will understand that it is through our brokenness that He will make us anew… Blessings to you and thanks again.

  3. Pingback: Why It’s Good To Give In Secret | The Jittery Goat

  4. YIPPEE! I will pray for the successful launch of this book to speak into hearts which are broken. I know it is going to be a success because God is involved and he has such a wonderful daughter in you.

    • Oh, you are so sweet!! Thank you so much Gracie Lynne. I am so excited for you to read it. And yes, I pray that millions of hearts will be touched and healed by the Power of God. Many blessings to you, my sister!

    • Amazon still does not have it ready but it is available as an eBook on my site. I appreciate you reblogging my announcement and an endorsement. But, I still have problems finding reblogs and some postings on your site. Can you give me the link so that I can find it. I don’t understand why that happens. Maybe it’s a day late. Thanks anyway. Many blessings, my sister!! 🙂

  5. Pingback: Daily Prompt: Random Act of Kindness | Chronicles of an Anglo Swiss

  6. Pingback: A little mind-twister on random kindnesses | Rob's Surf Report

Leave a Reply

