Poem: The Path from Brokenness to Wholeness…

https://i1.wp.com/www.thewalkingwounded.us/images/img_8782%20as%20smart%20object-1.jpg

The path from brokenness to wholeness…
it’s not an easy path to walk.
It’s filled with many obstacles…
and overcoming it is today’s talk.
It starts with traumas and pain…
causing brokenness like shattered glass.
Then feelings of confusion and fear…
with tears you can’t seem to bypass.
And each step on this path…
seems to be a major ordeal.
for your world has fallen apart…
and it doesn’t even seem real.
And this path is covered by darkness…
like walking in a fog so thick.
For the pain and tears are blinding…
and the brokenness makes you feel sick.
And when you are stuck at the bottom…
with no where else to go.
You cry out for God…
and His Presence He will show.
For in our brokenness…
is when He’ll be revealed.
‘Cause we will hold onto him…
and He will rebuild and heal.
So once shattered and broken…
like Humpty Dumpty taking a fall.
God will put back the pieces…
so we can stand strong and tall.
And as we hold onto Him…
many obstacles we will overcome.
Walking the path from brokenness to wholeness…
total healing will sure be done.

© Secret Angel and The Abuse Expose’ with Secret Angel, 2014

http://www.thewalkingwounded.us/

The Walking Wounded Website.

Walking Wounded, the song.

8 thoughts on “Poem: The Path from Brokenness to Wholeness…

  1. Reblogged this on scrapperjudedesigns and commented:
    This poem precisely explains my life the last week. I believe I hit bottom emotionally. At the time I didn’t understand what was happening but after reading this, it is clearer to me. I actually described by “breakdown” to hitting bottom and now the only place I can go is back up. Maybe I cried for the first time in a long time and God heard my cries of help. Since my son is now in heaven it is more comforting for me to believe he is guiding me now with the help of God to take me away from my lowest point of my life and slowly guide me toward peace, love and security. Thank you for this eye opening poem secret angel . The fog in my head is starting to clear reading your beautiful words.

Leave a Reply

