A Happy Mother’s Day Poem… for All

A Happy Mother’s Day Poem…
for all the women out there.
A simple word to savor…
or touching word to share.
For many women around the world…
have given birth to a child or more.
And each child is a blessing…
with the miracle of life to explore.
And most of these mothers…
cherish the life that grew within.
For a mother’s love is endless…
from beginning of life to the end.
But many women still wait…
for a child to call their own.
And as the years pass…
their destiny will be known.
Some will be given children…
as a spiritual mother to lead.
Others will be given children…
with physical and emotional needs.
So whatever your calling…
that God has in His plan.
This message is for all women…
that all will understand.
You are all blessed…
as children of our God, Most High.
And whether you’ve given birth or not…
only God knows the reason why.
But many children out there…
are in need of mothers to lead.
To teach them about our Father…
while nurturing and planting that seed.
For a spiritual mother is dear…
and as important as one who gives birth.
Cause she is a blessing to all…
with an endless value or worth.
For these women are compassionate…
holding these children in their heart.
And they are a blessing from God…
as their love will never depart.
So whether you have birthed…
in a physical or spiritual way.
This blessing is for all…
wishing you a Happy Mother’s Day.

© Secret Angel and The Abuse Expose’ with Secret Angel, 2014.

14 thoughts on “A Happy Mother’s Day Poem… for All

  1. So so so beautiful!! I think you stole my brain! You worded my thoughts so much better thank you for these beautiful words! I have tears in my eyes! “And whether you’ve given birth or not…only God knows the reasons why.” So amazing I really can’t put it into words. God bless you sister happy mother’s day!

    • We serve an awesome God, my sister! We never know who He will touch with the words that He gives us or who the messages are for that He gives us. However, this message is for you. As I just replying to you on my other posting that you commented, these words came to me for you, “your quiver will be full.” I had to look it up… from Psalm 127:5. May God bless you exceedingly and abundantly, my sister!!!

      • God is so good! I continue to pray that He will open my ears to hear and my eyes to see. There is so much more that is hidden from us. However, I clearly heard that message for you. I hope it was well received. I just praise God for what He has done for me and pray that many more will allow Him to lead them out of darkness. This life is all about Him. God bless you, my sister!!

  2. Pingback: HE LIFTS US UP: A Happy Mother’s Day Poem… for All | ChristianBlessings

  3. Beautiful and I like that your poem includes spiritual mother’s. Some of us did not have the nurturing loving Mom but the Lord gave us a “new Mom.” Happy mother’s day to you.

  4. Pingback: A Happy Mother’s Day Poem… for All | The Christian Gazette

    • Thank you Wendell! I am so glad that you liked the poem. I just write what I feel God lays on my heart so again, I have to thank Him. He is the Author and Finisher of our Faith… and as we submit to His will, He is the Author and Finisher of the poems that He gives us to write. It’s all about Him, my brother. Thanks again and many blessings to you!

Leave a Reply

