Chop…Chop…Chop! ~ A Vision of Abuse

Chop…Chop…Chop…
Were the 3 words that I heard.
As I saw a vision…
of a chopping that was blurred.
I saw the motion…
of these repeated hits.
And just knew the target…
a heart being chopped to bits.
I didn’t see it…
but I knew in my own heart.
That it’s this chopping away…
with verbal abuse as it’s start.
For many think it’s nothing…
and that words do no harm.
But these words chop away…
even when masqueraded with charm.
It’s the gradual tearing down…
with hearts being chopped to bits.
As abusive word after word…
feel like stabbing hits after hits.
Then it prepares the victim…
to accept more abuse as they go.
For the abuses only increase…
and this we all need to know.
Verbal and emotional abuse is wrong…
and all these abuses must stop!
For they cause wounds to many…
as these words repeatedly chop, chop, chop.
And millions of victims are wounded…
by these invisible stabs to their hearts.
Which lead many to brokenness…
for wounded hearts lead to wounded starts.

Dear Lord, I thank You for showing me the chopping away at hearts but ask You to intervene in the lives of the millions who suffer from the various abuses in this world. Only You see the invisible wounds that these victims suffer and I pray that You rescue the multitudes from abuse with healing and restoration to all… in Jesus’ Name. Amen.

© Secret Angel and The Abuse Expose’ with Secret Angel, 2014.

9 thoughts on “Chop…Chop…Chop! ~ A Vision of Abuse

  1. Reblogged this on Nights of Mist and commented:
    Even thoughtless teasing can hurt people’s feelings…. Because there always seems to be a half truth in those teasing remarks. Words are powerful. They give life and they can zap the life out of a person.

  2. Amen dear sister! I can relate because I had a verbally, and sometimes physically abusive mother. I have forgiven her but I am 57 years old and it took YEARS to heal. How much better would life be and how much more successful would a child be if that child did not have to recover for years as an adult? Words can be extremely painful and meaningful especially to children. God bless you sister for all your great work:)

    • Thank you so much. You are so right about how much better life would be if we did not have to recover from abuse. Too many do not even realize the “Power of the Spoken Word” over their lives and their children’s lives. I pray that hearts will change. Thanks again and many blessings to you!

  3. Reblogged this on Yahushua's Cleansing Reign and commented:
    I can relate because I had a verbally, and sometimes physically abusive mother. I have forgiven her but I am 57 years old and it took YEARS to heal. How much better would life be and how much more successful would a child be if that child did not have to recover for years as an adult? Words can be extremely painful and meaningful especially to children.

Leave a Reply

