Feeling Alone?

This is for the many who are lonely or just do not want to be alone. Never rush into decisions that can negatively impact your life. Trust God to lead you. He is always with you and will never leave you. He has plans for you for good, not for harm; to give you a future and a hope. (Jeremiah 29:11) Trust Him.

Not wanting to be alone…
leads many to heartache.
As they search for “love”…
but find a big mistake.
For others will lie and cheat…
to get what they desire.
Then discard the rest…
like a prostitute for hire.
So never rush into “love”…
because “talk is so cheap”.
And it’s only in behaviors…
that true feelings will really speak.
For actions speak louder…
than words ever do.
So don’t worry about being alone…
for it’s better than abuse too.
Cause too many get broken…
with hasty choices they make.
So trust God to lead you…
for He’ll never leave you or forsake.

© Secret Angel and The Abuse Expose’ with Secret Angel, 2014.

16 thoughts on “Feeling Alone?

  1. Soooooo beautiful! It’s so easy in life to seek the instant gratification but Gods gratification is so much grater than those of this world. We are never alone even when we push Him away He is always waiting on the sidelines for us to open the door again. God bless you my beautiful soul sister!! Lots of love coming your way!

  2. A very thoughtful poem. Though I have been with my wife almost a quarter century, I have felt very lonely much of the time. It is only during our recent separation that I am learning to share my solitude with God and feel better. I pray this will lead me to become a less needy and more giving partner in marriage.

    • Thanks for sharing Tony. I will be praying for you and your wife. God is the Key in every aspect of our lives including marriage. A 3 stranded cord will not easily break. God bless you, my friend…

  3. We are never alone when God is in our hearts, we only feel alone when we dont acknowledge God being there.
    Great post my friend, as I see your love of God oozing from your heart.

  4. How timely and awesome this is! My wife and I were just ministering to a neighbor who has been literally through the ringer and stated how at times she felt alone, without feeling etc and wondered if the Lord was still with her.
    I was able to give her some comfort through the Holy Spirit by using this scripture and much of what you have intoned! That’s Holy Spirit confirmation to me! I hope it is to you as well that you are doing what the Holy Spirit directs you to do and don’t doubt. It’s amazing how the Lord can use a blog to not only help others with teaching, inspiration, comfort, etc., but those very postings can help with our neighbors, friends, family and any the Lord chooses to bring our way
    God bless you for great insight and being obedient to the Lord. We ALL win, when that is accomplished!! Gotta read some more! 😉

    • Thank you so much Pastor Ledoux for the confirmation. We never know as we write these postings who God will touch with them. It’s all about Him… not us. We are just His vessels and submit to His will and write as He leads. He amazes me everyday! I hope you are able to find many more postings that you will like. Many blessings to you, my brother!!

  5. Pingback: Feeling Alone? | justiceforkevinandjenveybaylis

Leave a Reply

