Are We Strong Enough?

This is for the many who walk through life thinking that they can handle anything. We were not made to walk this path alone. God wants us to walk with Him and He will give us the strength to keep going. Please don’t wait until you don’t have the strength to go on. Please grab hold of Him now and let Him help you through the path that He wants you to walk.

Are we strong enough…
to handle life’s situations every day?
Many times we are too weak…
but that’s why God wants us to walk this way.
For we were not created to handle stress…
and to face all the turmoil alone.
He wants us to lean on Him…
and with faith His strength will be shown.
For we can do all things…
through Christ Who gives us strength.
And it is only with His Power…
that we can walk life’s entire length.
For many abuses occur in life…
with many losses and turmoil abound.
But as we walk with Christ…
our strength in Him will be found.
For His Thoughts are not our thoughts…
and His Ways are above our ways.
But as we walk in faith with Him…
we will overcome all our days.

© Secret Angel and The Abuse Expose’ with Secret Angel, 2015.

“I can do all things through Christ who strengthens me.” Philippians 4:13

“For my thoughts are not your thoughts,
neither are your ways my ways, declares the Lord.
For as the heavens are higher than the earth,
so are my ways higher than your ways
and my thoughts than your thoughts.” Isaiah 55:8-9

Dear Lord, please give us the strength to keep going through life’s struggles and to overcome every obstacle. Continue to guide us down the path that You have chosen for us and lead us into our destiny with You. Help us to keep going when the world and all it’s abuses seem against us. And, we thank You for the protection and provision that can only truly come from You despite what the world may think… in Jesus’ Name. Amen.

15 thoughts on “Are We Strong Enough?

  1. Pingback: My Article Read (3-13-2015) | My Daily Musing

  2. Another great song is “Strong Enough” by Stacy Orrico: https://youtu.be/LDX1y9mvahM

    “He took my life into his hands and it turned it all around
    In my most desperate circumstance
    It’s there I’ve finally found

    That You are strong enough
    That You are pure enough
    To break me, pour me out and start again
    That You are brave enough
    To take one chance on me
    Oh Thank You for my chance to start again..”

Leave a Reply

