Going Through The Motions

This is for the many who just go through the motions day by day. Many of us get stuck in a rut until something in our lives fall apart and we have to reach for the One who can pull us through. He is always there just waiting…

Going through the motions…
is what many of us do.
With day by day movements…
but doing nothing new.
But what if God wants more…
than we currently do each day.
Do we have to lose something…
before we listen to what He has to say.
For I have been there…
having to lose all I knew…
before I heard Him speak…
to tell me what He wanted me to do.
So don’t wait like me…
to turn to Him when broken.
For He has always been there for us…
we just have to listen to what He has spoken.

© Secret Angel and The Abuse Expose’ with Secret Angel, 2015.

Whoever has ears, let them hear.” Matthew 11:15

“…but whoever listens to me will live in safety
    and be at ease, without fear of harm.” Proverbs 1:33

Dear Lord, so many of us go through the motions as we walk through each day. Please speak loud and clear so that we can hear You and walk in obedience as You lead. Help us to get through the turmoil in our lives to overcome to face a new day with new levels of faith in You… In Jesus’ Name. Amen.

7 thoughts on “Going Through The Motions

  1. Pingback: My Article Read (4-16-2015) | My Daily Musing

Leave a Reply

