Thank You Lord…

I want to share this with you today. As I woke up this morning to pray, the words “Thank You Lord” kept coming to me with verse after verse of a poem. Then I immediately heard this song when I turned on the radio. His message was loud and clear and I want to share it with you. No matter what we go through, whether good or bad, He wants us to thank Him because He can change our situations in an instant.

Thank You Lord…
are the words that keep coming to me.
Thank You Lord…
for showing that “thankfulness” is the key.
Thank You Lord…
for teaching me things every day.
Thank You Lord…
for leading me in what to do and say.
Thank You Lord…
for pouring out Your Love and Grace.
Thank You Lord…
for letting me feel Your Loving embrace.
Thank You Lord…
for though my life was filled with abuse.
Thank You Lord…
for turning my life around for You to use.
Thank You Lord…
for when we think our livelihood is robbed.
Thank You Lord…
for You can then bless us with a new job.
Thank You Lord…
for when things don’t go our own way.
Thank You Lord…
for You can step in to save the day.
Thank You Lord…
for when we feel lonely and distant.
Thank You Lord…
for You can turn situations around in an instant.
Thank You Lord…
for when we feel pained and broken.
Thank You Lord…
for You can bring healing with Your Word that’s spoken.
Thank You Lord…
for showing us that FAITH is not just “TALK”.
Thank You Lord…
for blessing us when we take the “FAITH WALK”.
Thank You Lord…
for putting “thankfulness” in my heart today.
Thank You Lord…
for giving confirmation as I heard this song play.
Thank You Lord…
for teaching me to “Thank You.”
Thank You Lord…
for “All I can do, all I can do, all I can do… is say Thank You!”

© Secret Angel and The Abuse Expose’ with Secret Angel, 2015.

11 thoughts on “Thank You Lord…

  1. So many times I tell the Lord that “Thank you” sounds so menial for all that He does for me. I don’t think there’s a word that can even express my gratitude.

    • Amen!! I totally agree. But He knows our hearts. He knows if we are only slightly thanking Him or if we are pouring out ourselves like an offering in thankfulness. He knows our hearts.

    • Amen!! Yes, He is always full of surprises, and we never know what He will do… we just need to trust Him and thank Him in the process. May He pour out His blessings upon you!

  2. Pingback: My Article Read (4-18-2015) | My Daily Musing

  3. Pingback: Forgiveness and Thankfulness~~ Impossible in Abuse?? | The Abuse Expose' with Secret Angel

Leave a Reply

