BYOBook Prompt: About The Walking Wounded

In response to The Daily Post’s writing prompt: “BYOB(ookworm).”

In my walk with God as He led me out of abusive situations (that I had accepted as normal), I have learned that there are no coincidences in this life. So it is not a coincidence that as I am preparing for a “book launch” for my book, The Walking Wounded, that this daily prompt was posted about our books or desire to write books…“Write the blurb for the book jacket of the book you’d write, if only you had the time and inclination.” Now, I can tell you that I have learned that God’s promises are true… He protects. He provides. He guides. I can also tell you that He does not want any of us to be abused in any form. He sees the multitude of “the walking wounded” and wants us to be set free from the abuses that we endure and be healed of the wounds of our pasts. He wants us all to go from brokenness to a place of wholeness with Him.

This daily prompt is about what we would say on our book jacket if we could write a book. Well, I want to share the wording on the book jacket for The Walking Wounded. I hope that all who follow me will read my book and let me know what you think. The Walking Wounded is available on http://www.amazon.com (please place a book review) and signed paperbacks are available on my website at  http://www.thewalkingwounded.us/. I appreciate all of your support and prayers as we reach out to all “the walking wounded”.


“THE WALKING WOUNDED

As a former victim, Secret Angel represents the many
nameless and faceless victims of abuse. No one can understand
that feeling of being trapped and hopelessness–unless
they have lived it. Many people cannot understand
how this can happen, but victims never choose to be
abused. They never want to be victims.
Through this book, The Walking Wounded: The Path from
Brokenness to Wholeness, more people will be able to understand
about abuse and its devastating effects on its
victims. Secret Angel reveals how these hidden wounds
begin from childhood and intensify through stages of development,
leading to cycles of abuse and victimization…
until the cycle is broken. Each chapter includes Secret Angel’s
true story as she walks through these stages of brokenness

until she reaches a point of devastation then continues
through her path of healing and restoration.

Secret Angel is the founder of Secret Angel Ministry. She has
pledged the majority of proceeds from her book, The Walking
Wounded, to help victims of abuse.

“Trust in the Lord with all your heart, do not depend on your
own understanding. Seek His will in all you do, and He will
direct your paths.” Proverbs 3:5-6 (NLTT


6 thoughts on “BYOBook Prompt: About The Walking Wounded

  1. For those who have not read Secret Angel’s, The Walking Wounded, it is abook that gives a realistic picture of abuse, how it affects not only the victim but the entire family, and how the Lord is faithful to bring you through it. I’m a survivor and highly recommend it. Blessing to you Secret Angel and may God bless the launching of this important testimony.

    • Thank you so much Sue!! I really appreciate all of your support for my book. I know that what God has done for you and I, He can and will do for many more. Thanks for your prayers and blessings. Many blessings to you too, my sister!!

  2. Pingback: My Article Read (4-28-2015) | My Daily Musing

Leave a Reply

