Day One…Of the Rest of Our Lives

“It’s day one of the rest of my life.

It’s day one of the best of my life”

I heard these lyrics today from Matthew West’s song and wanted to give each of you a little  encouragement too. Each day is a new day! Each day is the first day of the rest of our lives. Every morning, God’s mercy is new… and His grace and mercy are sufficient for all of our failures. No matter what we have done or how broken we feel, we can wake up each morning and leave our past behind as we move into our future.

Many of us have felt broken by the words and actions of others. We believe the lies that have been spoken against us. But we don’t have to. Every new day gives us a new chance to choose to let go of all the pain and shame of our pasts and grab hold of the One who holds the key to our futures.

 He who was seated on the throne said, “I am making everything new!” Revelation 21:5

For You, Lord, are good, and ready to forgive, And abundant in mercy to all those who call upon You” Psalm 86:5

7 thoughts on “Day One…Of the Rest of Our Lives

  1. Amen my friend! We need to live today and tomorrow and not in the past. If we can learn to forgive we can start today and move forward. Bless you Secret Angel!

  2. Pingback: My Article Read (5-2-2015) | My Daily Musing

  3. I would really appreciate it if you could take the time to look at my blog and comment on any thoughts or feelings you may have on various issues regarding domestic violence. It is part of my University degree and I get graded on the comments so I would really appreciate the support. Tomorrow is the last day before my hand in so if you have the time to share your views I would love to hear them.
    This is the link to my blog, thanks! https://menwomenandviolence.wordpress.com

    • Hi Jossduncan!! Keep up the good work. We all need to keep bringing attention to domestic violence. Too many abuses are still hidden! Many blessings to you!

Leave a Reply

