Speak Truth… Not the Negative of Abuse

This is for the many who have suffered through verbal and emotional abuse. Too many victims believe the lies that are spoken against them… with these negative words becoming embedded in our hearts. But… God has known us since before we were born and His Word is Truth! We have to believe what He says, not man.

Speak Truth…
and not the negative of abuse…
is what we need today…
as God transforms us to use.
For we have been torn down…
again, again, and again…
but we have to accept His Love…
for our new lives to begin.
For He created us all…
just the way we are…
and has plans for our futures…
that are better than ours by far.
For we have heard the negative…
tearing us down day by day…
but God speaks Truth…
and doesn’t want us to live this way.
He does not want the abuse…
that attacks minds and hearts…
causing destructive wounds…
and many broken starts.
So grab hold of the Truth…
and for all the negative beware…
for too many believe the attacks…
but the TRUTH is what God declares.

© Secret Angel and The Abuse Expose’ with Secret Angel, 2015.

14 thoughts on “Speak Truth… Not the Negative of Abuse

  1. I came from a family where my dad spoke abusive words a lot and I admit I believed them for the longest time because those thoughts became embedded into my thoughts… I praise God because God has shown me, that I am none of these hurtful words and those negative embedded thoughts are nothing more than opinion of mankind… Oh how God’s opinion about us as individuals is so more important… Recently God gave this insight that I shared through a post titled “I am” http://bit.ly/god_says_iam

    Before I go I would like to share with your readers, that you may believe many negative things you have heard about yourself, Let me assure you this! God does “NOT” see or feel towards you, those negative things humans have label you with… So please stop seeing yourself this way as well think to yourself ” I AM Loved by God” 🙂

    • Amen, amen, and amen!! So many of us believe the negative words spoken against us and come to believe that we are not worthy. Our minds need to be transformed with “a renewing of our minds” for us to come to accept God’s good, acceptable and perfect will for each of us. God loves us so much!! We are His children!! He does not and has never thought negative things about us. We have to trust Him and His Word and believe His Truth, not man’s lies.

  2. Pingback: My Article Read (5-13-2015) | My Daily Musing

  3. Pingback: Negative Speak – WARRIOR HEART WAY

Leave a Reply

