Could’a, Would’a, Should’a

This is for the many who regret decisions of their pasts. We all have these “could’a, would’a, should’a”  moments in our lives. However, we can’t dwell on the past and can’t carry the weight of the world on our shoulders. We have to let it go and look forward into our futures. God has great plans for each of us as we turn to Him and answer the call that He has placed on our lives.  Just let go of the past and trust Him with your future.

Could’a, would’a, should’a…
are the words coming to my mind…
as I think of my past…
and the many mistakes I find.
For many decisions were wrong…
with the choices that I made…
as I viewed through brokenness…
like looking through dark shades.

And many victims get broken…
as they’re abused and deceived…
for abusers tear them down…
with their many lies believed.
And these stories go untold…
as they’re scared into silence…
but we must speak out…
to put an end to the violence.

And as I look back…
many “Could’a, would’a, should’a’s” come to me…
for I see many mistakes…
that I should have or could have done differently.
But one thing is certain…
that I “would” never change today…
is finding God in my brokenness…
then allowing Him to lead the way.

For God will use all we go through…
just like He did for me…
then our former “untold stories”…
will become part of our testimony.
For He heals and restores…
as we give our hearts to Him.
And it’s only then…
that our new lives can truly begin.

© Secret Angel and The Abuse Expose’ with Secret Angel, 2015.

For I know the plans I have for you,” says the Lord. “They are plans for good and not for disaster, to give you a future and a hope.” Jeremiah 29:11

10 thoughts on “Could’a, Would’a, Should’a

  1. Pingback: My Article Read (5-21-2015) | My Daily Musing

Leave a Reply

