Save My Life…

Many cry out, “save my life” for they feel overwhelmed with the brokenness in their life. But God is the Key to overcome the darkness and the pain of everything that we face in this world.

Darkness engulfs many…
with sorrowful grief like a cloak.
And many hurting cry out…
with hopelessness in words spoke.
They feel helpless…
and so totally alone…
with those that they loved…
are now somehow gone.
Whether end of a marriage…
or death of a life…
it’s like a part is lost…
like amputated with a knife.
The pain is severe…
and the brokenness deep…
feeling they can’t cope…
as they cry out and weep.
And some want to end it all…
feeling their life can’t go on.
And it’s at this time…
that love for them must be shown.
For Love can save them…
and give then renewed Hope.
So they can go on with life…
with the strength to cope.

© Secret Angel and The Abuse Expose’ with Secret Angel, 2015.

6 thoughts on “Save My Life…

  1. Amen! Without such love shown to me, I would not be here today to testify. Praying all the hurting find that same hope. Bless you.

    • Amen!! I totally agree. So many of us have felt that brokenness and needed a sign that someone cared to get us through it. I join you in prayer for all of those hurting; that God will give hope to the hopeless and healing to the broken! Many blessings to you!

  2. Pingback: My Article Read (6-2-2015) | My Daily Musing

  3. Pingback: Save My Life… | Madison Elizabeth Baylis

Leave a Reply

