Broken… But Just Believe

I want to share a song with you that was suddenly in my heart today. Not having heard this song in years, I did not know who sang it or what it was called. But this is it… “Believe”.

Remember, there are so many broken people who seem to have lost it all with the traumas in their lives. But in their brokenness, there is One who keeps them going to overcome their struggles and sorrows. His “Words written in Red” give us the strength to overcome the traumas of our lives and the comfort that we need to get through… and then later share with others.

And we never know just how sharing a little Truth, Love,  and kindness with others will later impact their lives. These words touched my heart many years ago and again today when I listened to this song and watched this video. There really is more to this life than just what we can see.

We just have to believe!

21 thoughts on “Broken… But Just Believe

    • My sweet sister, God is so good to give us what we need and when we need it. We never know when He places something on our heart to post who He wants to touch with it. I praise God for bringing you to this song to give you the hope that you needed. I can tell you that I feel our Precious Holy Spirit whenever I listen to it. May He pour out His blessings upon you!!

      • Thank you angel! I agree, the Lord really uses us even when we feel alone and often wonder if we are helping at all- but we are all connected through him and I absolutely love the times when the connection is strong and I can really feel the Holy Spirit moving. *chills! Blessings to you sweet soul as we start a new week💖🙏

      • Amen!!! Chills… that is exactly it… with our “Holy Spirit” bumps. That is how I felt when I heard that song, Believe. God is so good to talk to us in so many ways… He will get His message across to us.

      • Awe… We serve such an awesome God. I don’t know if you read my book, but if you do you will understand that God speaks to us in so many ways. We can not put Him in a box!

      • I have not but it sounds like I need to. Is there a link to purchase on your blog? I get behind on things and forget if I don’t write it down ☺️

      • Hi my sister. Sorry for the delay in responding. Thank you so much. Yes, there is a link on the top of my blog for The Walking Wounded website. Or Amazon.com for books or the eBook. Thank you so much for your support. You are a blessing to me!!!

  1. Pingback: My Article Read (6-6-2015) | My Daily Musing

Leave a Reply

