Drops in the Ocean

This is for the many who have cried countless numbers of tears from the brokenness and loss of their past. No tear goes unnoticed by God and every tear serves a purpose. He knows the depths of the wounds of our pasts and knows the calling that He has on each of our lives with compassion flowing like rain… like every drop in an ocean.

Drops in the ocean…
like tears forming a lake.
That’s the millions I’ve cried…
as my brokenness was no mistake.
For every tear shed…
from the wounds of my past…
have been collected by God…
forming bodies of water that will last.
And my heart has grieved…
for what I have lost over years…
and I’ve cried for many others…
with compassion flowing through tears.
But God sees our brokenness…
from all that man has abused.
And He will heal and restore…
for our stories to be used.
For these drops in the ocean…
are too many to count…
but God numbers each tear….
with none He will discount.
For tears serve purposes…
whether to cleanse or to heal…
and like the vastness of the oceans…
God’s plans seem surreal.
For He will use our wounds…
and from brokenness to whole we’ll be…
as He helps us to overcome…
and every tear will be a testimony.

© Secret Angel and The Abuse Expose’ with Secret Angel, 2015.

“Blessed are the poor in spirit,
for theirs is the kingdom of heaven.
Blessed are those who mourn,
for they will be comforted.
Blessed are the meek,
for they will inherit the earth.
Blessed are those who hunger and thirst for righteousness,
for they will be filled.” Matthew 5: 3-6

“I pray that you, being rooted and established in love, may have power, together with all the Lord’s holy people, to grasp how wide and long and high and deep is the love of Christ, and to know this love that surpasses knowledge—that you may be filled to the measure of all the fullness of God.” Ephesians 3:17-19

Dear Lord, You know the depths of brokenness that all of us have suffered from the loss of loved ones through death, abandonment, divorce or the many abuses of this world that inflicts wounds to our souls. You have witnessed every attack, every loss, every deception and counted each tear that has been shed by Your children. We pray for total healing and restoration. Give comfort to those who mourn and restitution for all their losses. Let us feel Your Love that is deeper, wider, higher, and longer than we can imagine. Give us glimpses of our futures and visions of lost loved ones with You to bring the comfort that each needs to get through the heartache that they suffer and replace it with the Peace that can only come from You… in Jesus’ Name. Amen.

8 thoughts on “Drops in the Ocean

  1. Beautiful. Thank you. I have come so far in healing, yet, today, I am finding another piece of brokenness digging in to me and causing pain. Abuse survival has a thousand stops on the road. I know I will be all right in Him, but so needed this reminder today that He sees my tears. Blessings.

    • I am so sorry for your pain. I totally understand how you feel. I also had to take comfort in knowing that He was bottling up every tear. Remember that His Words are True. He loves the brokenhearted and binds up their wounds. He comforts those who mourn. Our healing usually comes in layers… a little at a time till finally the pain stops and the triggers of our brokenness no longer affect us. However it’s all in His timing. Many He pour out His blessings upon you, my sweet sister!

  2. Pingback: My Article Read (6-8-2015) | My Daily Musing

  3. If you are the artist for the picture for the poem “Drops in the Ocean.” I would like to get permission to use it in a poetry book I have written about grief and loss. If not, do you know who is the artist?

    • Hi David! I am not the artist. I just found the picture on Google Image. I also found it on Pinterest. I don’t know who is the artist. It is a beautiful picture. Good look with your book. Mine was published last year so I know the amount of work that is required. May God bless you and your book!!

Leave a Reply

