One Nation Under God

One nation, under God…
was the foundation from which we stand.
But God gave us liberty to choose…
but this many don’t understand.
For though He lets us choose…
to go the right or wrong way.
It does not mean we won’t answer…
for the choices we make each day.
For violence and corruption are increasing…
with more and more destruction seen.
And it’s all from man’s choices…
driving the direction of the world’s scene.
For God blesses righteousness…
not corruption, immorality, and violence.
But it’s time for His children to pray…
and no longer stand by in silence.
For He is calling the Body of Christ…
to repent for this nation and pray.
For it’s with repentance and forgiveness…
that we can turn back the righteous way.

© Secret Angel and The Abuse Expose’ with Secret Angel, 2015.

“But if serving the Lord seems undesirable to you, then choose for yourselves this day whom you will serve, whether the gods your ancestors served beyond the Euphrates, or the gods of the Amorites, in whose land you are living. But as for me and my household, we will serve the Lord.” Joshua 24:15

Dear Lord, we come to You in prayer for our families and entire nation. Turn hearts to You, Lord. We ask for forgiveness for our sins and we repent for our sins and failures as well as the sins of our entire bloodlines from the beginning of time, and our entire nations. We cry out to You for Grace and Mercy to be poured upon us. We ask for deliverance from the bondage of our pasts and healing for the wounds inflicted upon us. Set us free from corruption and reveal Your Mighty Power across the land… in Jesus’ Mighty Name. Amen.

~~~~~~

I want to share an old song from the 70’s that I keep feeling that I am supposed to add. I pray for “Thy Kingdom come; Thy Will be done; on earth, as it is in Heaven.”

13 thoughts on “One Nation Under God

  1. Your prayer is from the heart, so full of compassion, so overflowing with a desire to see this world return to it grass roots, to return to our God who is the creator of all. So many in this world just don’t get it. That when He gave us the ability to choose, He did this with love. He only wants each of us to love Him for who He is. If we did this world, this whole world would be at peace. Bless you my friend. You make a much needed difference in this world.

    • Amen… This world would be transformed if only people realized that God is Love!! He patiently waits for hearts to turn to Him for He is a Gentleman. But when they do, truly and sincerely, He will open their eyes to more than they can imagine.
      And awe… Your comment brought tears to my tears. God is so good!! There are times that I just want to shout from the roof tops how great He is for He has rescued me and showed me His Love. If you ever read my book, you will know why I can wholeheartedly proclaim His goodness to the world. Thanks again and many blessings to you, Bill!

  2. Yep, I loved this record…what a great blast from the past! Wonderful poem. I agree, my heart has been pressed with the same message; One Nation Under God. May we in America remember our national pledge and to whom the Glory belongs to…our heavenly Father. Bless you, my friend. ~Zoey

    • Amen!! “Blast from the past” is so accurate a description. That old song kept tugging at my heart… until I posted it. It’s message is clear, “Thy Kingdom come, Thy Will be done… on earth as it is in Heaven.” Let us join one another in continuing to pray for this nation as the Body of Christ is called to intercede. God bless you, my sister!

  3. Pingback: My Article Read (7-5-2015) | My Daily Musing

  4. Pingback: One Nation Under God | Madison Elizabeth Baylis

  5. Pingback: One Nation Under God | Madison Elizabeth Baylis

Leave a Reply

