Sin~~ A Reminder That None of Us Are Perfect (Romans 3:23)

This message is just a reminder that none of us are perfect and should not criticize or judge others… for that in itself is a sin. Think about it…

Sin…
it’s something we all do.
For we are not perfect…
and definitely not God too.

But God made provision…
by sending His Son…
to overcome as a Man…
for He is the Righteous One.

And He shed His Blood…
so we can be free…
for He is our Savior…
covering us with His purity.

For He overcame this world…
as He walked as a Man.
So we can walk as He walked…
though many don’t understand.

For Grace and Mercy…
are available to us all.
Just accept Christ as our Savior…
and answer His call.

© Secret Angel and The Abuse Expose’ with Secret Angel, 2015.

“for all have sinned and fall short of the glory of God.” Romans 3:23

“When they kept on questioning him, he straightened up and said to them, “Let any one of you who is without sin be the first to throw a stone at her.” John 8:7

15 thoughts on “Sin~~ A Reminder That None of Us Are Perfect (Romans 3:23)

  1. Pingback: My Article Read (7-9-2015) | My Daily Musing

  2. Yes Secretangle it is True, we can never be Perfect as far as the world views it because it keeps changing, this is why as the Scriptures below confirm we need to seek to be Perfected in God’s Love, not by forcing the flesh but through The Holy Spirit’s empowering as we choose to walk in His Fruit , putting, our flesh to death (Romans 8 :12-15-Colossians 3:4-6 -Galatians 5:24 -26) which causes us to sin.

    We remember too and give thanks that what Satan because of our sinfulness has torn down, Jesus can restore and for this we rejoice, all things work together for good when we Love God and so by His foreknowledge of our hearts repentance we are chosen to be conformed into the image of Jesus.

    Matthew 5:48 Be ye therefore Perfect, even as your Father which is in Heaven is Perfect.

    Hebrews 6:1 Therefore leaving the principles of the doctrine of Christ, let us go on unto Perfection; not laying again the foundation of repentance from dead works, and of faith toward God,

    2 Corinthians 7: 1 Having therefore these promises, dearly beloved, let us cleanse ourselves from all filthiness of the flesh and spirit, perfecting Holiness in the fear of God.

    2 Timothy 3:16-17 All Scripture is given by inspiration of God, and is profitable for doctrine, for reproof, for correction, for instruction in righteousness: That the man of God may be Perfect, thoroughly furnished unto all good works.

    2 Timothy 2:19-21 Nevertheless the foundation of God standeth sure, having this seal, The Lord knoweth them that are His. And, let every one that nameth the Name of Christ depart from iniquity. But in a great house there are not only vessels of gold and of silver, but also of wood and of earth; and some to honour, and some to dishonour. If a man therefore purge himself from these, he shall be a vessel unto honour, sanctified, and meet for the Master’s use, and prepared unto every good work.

    1John 4:17-19 Herein is our Love made Perfect, that we may have boldness in the day of judgment: because as He is, so are we in this world. There is no fear in Love; but Perfect Love casteth out fear: because fear hath torment. He that feareth is not made Perfect in Love. We Love Him, because He first Loved us.

    2 Corinthians 13:11 Finally, brethren, farewell. Be Perfect, be of good comfort, be of one mind, live in Peace; and the God of Love and Peace shall be with you.

    Christian Love in Christ Jesus – Anne

  3. When you delete my comment secret angel you delete me too, please provide the Scripture that says I’m in error , you have done this before and I forgave you but you still need to ask forgiveness for your rudeness.

    Luke 17:3-5 Take heed to yourselves: If thy brotherr trespass against thee, rebuke him and if he repent, forgive him. And if he trespass against thee seven times in a day, and seven times in a day turn again to thee, saying, I repent; thou shalt forgive him. And the Apostles said unto the Lord, Increase our faith.

    2 Timothy 4 : 2-3 Preach the word; be instant in season, out of season; reprove, rebuke, exhort with all long suffering and doctrine. For the time will come when they will not endure sound doctrine; but after their own lusts shall they heap to themselves teachers, having itching ears;

    So you will understand secret angel what God was saying in Romans 3:23 which was not that we continue to sin when we are Born again (see Scripture below) but that having all sinned we all need Salvation which is a free gift that we will show we have and if anyone continues to sin we are to rebuke them in Love and for Love as I shared with you in the comment you deleted and is confirmed in the Scripture above.

    1 John 3:9 No one who is Born of God will continue to sin, because God’s seed remains in him; he cannot go on sinning, because he has been Born of God.

    God tells us to to reckon ourselves dead to sin not to say we will or do sin and we are to put to death our evil flesh which causes us to sin and we can do this because Jesus has set us free and no temptation is greater then we can bear.

    John 8:34-36 Jesus replied, “I tell you the truth, everyone who sins is a slave to sin. Now a slave has no permanent place in the family, but a son belongs to it forever. So if the Son sets you free, you will be free indeed.

    What people get confused about are weaknesses and shortcomings, which we all have but they are not judged as sin. Such as anger when it comes from grief or confusion but we do not let it lead us to bitterness an resentment. Jesus came to heal not condemn , man in the flesh judges critically and without Love and compassion, because he looks on the outside but God sees the heart and knows the motivation or the reason.

    1 John 2:4-6 He that saith, I know Him, and keepeth not His commandments, is a liar, and the truth is not in him. But whoso keepeth His word, in him verily is the Love of God perfected: hereby know we that we are in Him. He that saith he abideth in Him ought himself also so to walk, even as He walked.

    Romans 6:22-23 But now being made free from sin, and become servants to God, ye have your fruit unto holiness, and the end everlasting life. For the wages of sin is death; but the gift of God is eternal life through Jesus Christ our Lord.

    1John 3 – No one who lives in Him keeps on sinning. No one who continues to sin has either seen Him or known Him. Dear children, do not let anyone lead you astray. He who does what is right is righteous, just as He is righteous.

    Romans 6:18-20 Being then made free from sin, ye became the servants of righteousness.

    Colossians 3:4-6 When Christ, who is your life, appears, then you also will appear with Him in glory. Put to death, therefore, whatever belongs to your earthly nature: sexual immorality, impurity, lust, evil desires and greed, which is idolatry. Because of these, the wrath of God is coming.

    1John 4:16-17 And we have known and believed the Love that God hath to us. God is Love; and he that dwelleth in Love dwelleth in God, and God in him. Herein is our Love made perfect, that we may have boldness in the day of judgment: because as He is, so are we in this world.

    Romans 6:6- 7 For we know that our old self was crucified with him so that the body of sin might be done away with, that we should no longer be slaves to sin— because anyone who has died has been freed from sin.

    If we claim we have not sinned an don’t need Salvation we are calling God a lair but if we continue to sin we are still in darkness, yes we can be-forgiven if we come to heart repentance but that means we reject sin and no longer sin by the empowering of The Holy Spirit.

    Christian Love in Christ Jesus – Anne.

      • Do you know why I was upset Secreatangel ? I’m not asking you to apologize for nothing, if you commented on my Blog I would not ignore you as you have done me more than once and on your other Blog too.

        Of course others have done this to me too, some were Cult members others were deceived but wanted to stay that way and so I just moved on but you are someone that like me has experienced abuse by those you Loved and Trusted and I care for you and so it hurt.

        I seek to do for others what I would want them to do for me and you can be sure if I hurt someone I would want to know why they think I did, so I’m showing you the same respect but if I’m in error for some reason I’m not aware, please explain and I will apologize.

        Blessings – Anne.

      • My dear sister in Christ, I apologize for you told me to ask for forgiveness when you stated, “but you still need to ask forgiveness for your rudeness.” You have already told me that you are upset because of your comment that was deleted. Again, I sincerely ask for forgiveness for any words or deeds that have offended or angered you. It was never my intent to hurt you in any way and in no way was there ever any malicious intent. I found the comment in my deleted comments along with others that have gone to “spam”. I can tell you that I don’t remember deleting your comment or sending those to spam. I can also tell you that I function on about 5 hours of sleep a day and there are days that I find myself falling asleep at my computer and clinking away on my mouse or even pressing keys that I do not want to press. My time is limited as I work a paying job to support my family and then come home to work on our ministry and pray for victims around the world in service to the Lord for what He has done for me and my children. I take no proceeds from the book nor money from our ministry. I am not part of a cult nor am I deceived in any way. I owe God my life and I try to walk in obedience as He leads. And there are times that He has been telling me to REST because I am so tired. Please forgive me.

  4. If I had thought you were part of a Cult Secretangel or deceived and unwilling to accept correction, I would not of commented, as I shared I would have moved on, I also Trust others till they prove they are untrustworthy but I do not believe you are, I’m sure you have integrity.

    Yes we do need to have enough sleep to keep our minds and bodies healthy and alert, we also need God’s balance in all things including Blogging. I don’t Post without responding to my comments as well and I mostly do this first, to me Blogging is a Conversation, what others share is important too, they often add to my Posts. Yes I have had opposition too but when I do I share Scripture to correct their error but if they become abusive or continue to ignore the Scriptures I share and keep propagating their fleshy understanding, than I either moderate their comments or Block them.

    .In reference to my comments going into your Spam, this has happened with other Bloggers too but not if they show they are being moderated, only if they disappear which did not happen on your Posts, my comments just showed being moderated, so I suggest you contact WordPress and ask how they changed from being moderated to going into Spam, you may have a problem with your settings and if this is so than an apology is not needed because in every other way you have been a blessing to me.

    I commend you also Secretangel for giving freely, I believe very much in doing this and have also never made a profit with what I have done for The Lord, freely we receive freely we give.

    I Love you Secretangel as my Sister in Christ Jesus, please always remember this, to me you have courage and a very Loving heart.

    God’s Rich Blessings – Anne.

    • God bless you too, Anne. I am currently working on a new website for our ministry through WordPress so I will add a few more questions to the list for when I call them. I really appreciate your support. Many, many blessings to you, my sister!

Leave a Reply

