Inspirational Song: On the Throne

I want to share this song that touched my heart tonight. Remember that nothing that we go through is too difficult for God. There are no trials or tribulations that we will not overcome as we hold onto Him. He is higher than any mountains or obstacles that we face.  He is on the throne!

“ON THE THRONE”

I will walk through the fire
Walk through the darkest night
I will walk through the flood
I won’t be overcome
I won’t be overcome

I will walk through the trial
Walk through the valley of fear
I will walk through the storm
I won’t be overcome
I won’t be overcome

For the Lord is
He is able
He is faithful
Higher than the mountains that I face
Every season
I will press on
For God alone
Is on the throne

I will walk in your promise
Walk in your victory
I will walk in your power
I won’t be overcome
I won’t be overcome

For the Lord is
He is able
He is faithful
Higher than the mountains that I face
Every season
I will press on
For God alone
Is on the throne

Glorious
Victorious
Sovereign over all
On the throne
Infinite
Magnificent
Reigning over all

On the throne
Glorious
Victorious
Sovereign over all
On the throne
Infinite
Magnificent
Reigning over all

For the Lord is
He is able
He is faithful
Higher than the mountains that I face
Every season
I will press on
For God alone
Is on the throne

On the throne
Glorious
Victorious
Sovereign over all
On the throne
Infinite
Magnificent
Reigning over all

25 thoughts on “Inspirational Song: On the Throne

  1. Pingback: My Article Read (7-11-2015) | My Daily Musing

  2. Reblogged this on the true light and commented:
    This is a wonderful post from a good friend in Christ who does so much good work with victims of abuse. It isn’t easy work! Steve

      • I hope you know how much I think of you and the work you have labored with for so long!

        It is my pleasure to RB a post of yours from time to time. I hope you will allow me to do so in the future.

        You do have a loving heart and soul, Angel!

        Steve

      • Awe… thank you so much. God is so good and His Love for others has to be shared. What He has done for me, He can and will do for others who seek Him with all their heart and soul… even if it is in a million pieces.

      • So well said, my dear friend and sister! You show His love to other with your tireless work each day!

        Steve

      • We can’t know all of the wonders of God in this life. But we can place our trust and faith in the fact that much good can happen here and now for those who love and follow Him. Much more to come in heaven…

        Steve

      • Funny, I just ask permission to RB your posts in another comment to you! Thank you so much. Abuse in any form is so ugly and Godless! God will vindicate those who fall prey to such atrocity…

        Steve

      • Your heart is filled with a love for God and for others as well. We both know things could have gone in a different way for you.

        But you fought hard to make a better life for yourself and for your family. Now you fight the same fight for other abuse victims. May God bless your work!

        Steve

Leave a Reply

