Praying For Abuse Victims~~ Please Join Me in Prayer for All Victims

This is for all who have been victimized by the many abuses including adultery and abandonment. These are all inflict wounds upon the hearts and souls of those who are innocently caught in the drama and trauma that ensues. Please leave a comment if you have been abused or wounded by someone and we will continue to pray for all of you.

Praying for abuse victims…
has been my plan for the day.
So I humbly come before God…
as I invite you to join me to pray.
For these victims of abuses…
are millions across the land.
And too many don’t see…
or even care to understand.
For abuse doesn’t have to hit…
with words cutting down to our soul.
And it’s these hidden wounds…
with it’s brokenness that needs to be told.
For verbal and emotional abuses…
are more damaging than is known
and so many ignore them…
because no bruises have been shown.
But I have felt these wounds…
as my own soul cried out!
And it’s this revelation…
of hidden wounds that I speak about.
So Lord, hear our prayers.
with deliverance and healing today.
For no one should be abused…
leading to brokenness in this way.
We petition You now…
rescue all victims of abuse…
and raise them up with boldness…
for You alone to use.
From the youngest to oldest…
males and females across the land.
Save them all now…
and help courts to understand.
For this abuse is real…
and more damaging than they know…
leading to more wrong choices…
as feelings of worthlessness grow.
And we thank You Father…
for hearing this prayer.
And praise You for grace and mercy…
for abuse victims everywhere.

In Jesus’ Name, we pray. Amen.

© Secret Angel and The Abuse Expose’ with Secret Angel,  2015.

Lord, I lift up these names to You of some who have been verbally, emotionally, physically, or sexually abused. You see every victim and every wound. Some also wounded by adultery and rejection. All still may suffer from the effects of the abuses that have occurred and I ask for total healing and restoration for them and their families… in Jesus’ Name. Amen.

https://armyofangels2013.wordpress.com/2015/07/11/28-hours
http://dianarasmussen.com/about/
https://mistakenldy.wordpress.com/about/
https://heartunraveled.wordpress.com/2015/04/05/the-calm-after-the-storm/
https://lunewhispers.wordpress.com/about/
https://aghostdancer.wordpress.com/2014/01/12/inside-me-deeply-part-5-inside-my-rape/
https://joicelizsabeth.wordpress.com/
https://poppyonmyarm.wordpress.com/2015/07/14/i-am-not-what-my-abuser-turned-me-into/
http://luckyottershaven.com/
https://notyourvictim.wordpress.com/about/
https://freedomborn.wordpress.com/2011/09/27/the-early-years-a-little-lost-girl/
https://ptsdsexualabuse.wordpress.com/2015/07/04/surviving-ptsd-by-living-stress-free/
https://valiantdignityandstrength.wordpress.com/about/

I ask that anyone who has been a victim of abuse or adultery who wants prayer to leave a comment. Let us continue to come together in prayer for all “the walking wounded” to overcome the abuses of their past. And please pass this prayer on to others so we can all pray… we will see a difference!

11 thoughts on “Praying For Abuse Victims~~ Please Join Me in Prayer for All Victims

  1. I hàve missed your blogs so much. I lost my internet service and my phone was only a 2g model and I could not get anything online with it. But God’s favor thru
    At&t I was given a free brand new smart phone. I feel so grateful. And then the first blog I read I see that you included me in the request for prayers. You will never know what that means to me. I missed your blogs so much. I am so happy to be back and see that you are still helping us with broken wings learn to fly. Glad to be back !

    • So glad to see you, my sister!! God is so good to always give us what we need and when. He is never late or early… just right on time. We just have to keep trusting Him. He still answers prayers!! Many, many blessings to you!

  2. As a victim of childhood and domrstic abuse as well as adultery and abandonment, I thank you. I am in a much different place now, praise God, but the effects do go on. I will also gladly join in prayer for all who are struggling the same way. God bless. I so appreciate your heart.

    • Amen!! Thanks for joining me in prayer… and adding your name to the list. I continue to pray for all victims for the wounds are deep… and the effects do go on. God heals but it is always in His timing which is not fast enough for most of us.
      I am so sorry that you have suffered these abuses but praise God that He is helping you through It all and raising you to speak out against abuse and speak up for Him. We serve such an awesome God!! Many, many blessings to you, my sister!!

  3. I join your prayer my friend that God will fill the souls and spirits of those abused with His love comforting each with His presence lifting them up and holding them in His arms of peace, providing a shield of protection from the abuser. I pray the eyes and minds of the abusers to be opened to the pain they inflict. That each will see the wrong they do and truly turn to God for help and forgiveness and turn from the evil they inflict on others. Bless you Secret Angel. May God continue to watch over you and protect you.

    • Amen!! Thanks for joining me in prayer for all victims as well as the abusers. As I wrote previously, all abusers were once victims. It is a cycle of abuse that continues generation after generation… until someone says enough and decides to make a change. I join you in praying that their eyes will be opened to their abusive words and deeds and that all hearts turn to God. With His Grace and Mercy, we can all overcome. Many blessings to you, my brother!

  4. Thank you for sharing my early years Secretangel, I hope someone will find comfort in my Story. I meant to say before that I love how you share your thoughts in verse, they are a heart message with Power.

    Sorry I did not respond sooner, I needed time to rest, my life has been very full lately. Thank you again for your Prayer Support,

    Christian Love Always – Anne.

    • Hi Anne… please forgive me for the delay in responding. This week has been very “eventful” and I have found myself late in responding also. My sister, you have helped many with your story of brokenness to wholeness. What God has done for us, He can and will do for many more. Thank you so much for your support. I really am glad that you like my messages in verse. God is so good. There are many times that I begin to write in paragraph form and it still rhymes. We serve an awesome God!!

Leave a Reply

