A Message to All: Greater is He!!

As I woke up this morning, this song was playing in my head… so I played it again and again through the day. I knew that this is His message to me after a very stressful week and I want to share it with you as a reminder to us all. There are days that we need a reminder of Who He is and how He feels about us. “There’ll be days I lose the battle… Grace says that it doesn’t matter.” His Grace and Mercy are sufficient for all of our failures and He is greater than everything that comes against us in this world… we just need to trust Him and hold onto Him… not this world.

Lord, let the Magnetic Pull to You be greater than the magnetic pull to the world. Help us to walk into the fullness of what You have planned for each of us as we hold onto You and lay all our shame, guilt, pain, and all our struggles at Your Feet… in Jesus’ Name. Amen.

“Greater” by Mercy Me

Bring your tired
And bring your shame
Bring your guilt
And bring your pain
Don’t you know that’s not you’re name
You will always be much more to me

Every day I wrestle with the voices
That keep telling me I’m not right
But that’s alright

‘Cause I hear a voice and He calls me redeemed
When others say I’ll never be enough
And greater is the One living inside of me
Than he who is living in the world
In the world
In the world
And greater is the One living inside of me
Than he who is living in the world

Bring your doubts
And bring your fears
Bring your hurt
And bring your tears
There’ll be no condemnation here
You are holy, righteous and redeemed

Every time I fall
There’ll be those who will call me
A mistake
Well that’s OK

‘Cause I hear a voice and He calls me redeemed
When others say I’ll never be enough
And greater is the One living inside of me
Than he who is living in the world
In the world
In the world
And greater is the One living inside of me
Than he who is living in the world

(He’s Greater, He’s Greater)

There’ll be days I lose the battle
Grace says that it doesn’t matter
‘Cause the cross already won the war
He’s Greater, He’s Greater

I am learning to run freely
Understanding just how He sees me
And it makes me love Him more and more
He’s Greater, He’s Greater

There’ll be days I lose the battle
Grace says that it doesn’t matter
‘Cause the cross already won the war
He’s Greater, He’s Greater

I am learning to run freely
Understanding just how He sees me
And it makes me love Him more and more
He’s Greater, He’s Greater

‘Cause I hear a voice and He calls me redeemed
When others say I’ll never be enough
And greater is the One living inside of me
Than he who is living in the world
In the world
In the world
And greater is the One living inside of me
Than he who is living in the world

There’ll be days I lose the battle
Grace says that it doesn’t matter
‘Cause the cross already won the war
He’s Greater, He’s Greater

I am learning to run freely
Understanding just how He sees me
And it makes me love Him more and more
My God is greater (He’s Greater, He’s Greater)
Than he who is living in the world

20 thoughts on “A Message to All: Greater is He!!

  1. What a wonderful song. Song in an arrangement which adds joy and a upbeat which enters the soul of the listener. Thank you so much for this. Your words are touching, thank you for that as well I feel you. In my prayers.

    • This song has touched my heart the last few days as I know that God was giving me a message. We all need to hold onto Him. He will help us overcome our pasts!! God bless you!!

  2. Pingback: My Article Read (7-18-2015) | My Daily Musing

  3. This song has resonated ever since I first heard it. Even after all these years of fighting the battle, I still need reminding that I am His child. Greater is the One. Hallelujah!

    • Amen!! I totally understand because it has resonated in my spirit too. I have listened to it again and again since I woke up with it playing in my heart. God is so good to give us His messages in ways that we understand. Thank you so much for your encouraging words! You are a blessing, Anna!!

  4. Pingback: A Message to All: Greater is He!! | justiceforkevinandjenveybaylis

Leave a Reply

