Come As You Are

This is for the many who feel worthless and broken by the abuses that we endure. God is calling each one us to come as we are to Him. Whether to a church or into His Presence in the privacy of your home, draw near to Him and He will draw near to you.

“Come as you are”…
is the message for today.
For being broken and tattered…
fearfully keeps many away.
Thinking you are not worthy…
for the clothes on your back…
or drowning in darkness…
with wounds from another attack.
But there is no hurt…
that God can not heal.
And we need to remember…
His promises are real!
He heals the brokenhearted…
and their wounds He will bind…
bringing total restoration…
as God’s grace and mercy we find.
So “come as you are”…
even broken and bruised…
for God has better plans…
than anyone being abused.
He will pick up the pieces…
as we give our hearts to Him…
overcoming our pasts…
with new lives to begin.
So turn to Him today…
and just come are you are.
For His plans for your future…
are much better by far.

© Secret Angel and The Abuse Expose’ with Secret Angel, 2015.

“Ho! Everyone who thirsts,
Come to the waters;
And you who have no money,
Come, buy and eat.
Yes, come, buy wine and milk
Without money and without price.” Isaiah 55:1

16 thoughts on “Come As You Are

    • Thank you so much Lillian! God is so good. He gives us what we need and when we need it, with confirmation to know that it is from Him. I appreciate your support and confirmation. He wants all to go to Him just as we are… broken and all. God bless you!

  1. Pingback: My Article Read (7-22-2015) | My Daily Musing

  2. This is so true! When I am in a depression and can’t stop crying? I talk to him, say prayers and he calms me n gives me strength. Thank u for this wonderful reminder! Hugs xo

    • Amen… He wants us to come to Him in whatever condition we are in. He knows that we are human and struggle with every day situations. He wants us to come as we are and He will give Peace that surpasses all understanding and bring us to higher levels of faith with Him. God bless you!!

  3. If only everyone could see that they are good enough to serve the Lord, no matter what their circumstance! Too many feel unworthy to ask…

    Steve

      • He is the Trunk, we are the branches…by the way, I posted a story of a young lady who had to fight through some “esteem” issues before confessing Christ in her life.

        I suggested your site for help and put a link for people, especially ladies, to click on. Just to let you know, didn’t think you’d mind…

        Steve

      • Wow!! Absolutely awesome video. Every word that she spoke is so true! I can totally relate from the bullying and brokenness to the amazing Love of God. When God touches our hearts like this, there is no turning back. It is totally transformational. And thank you so much for linking my blog. I pray that many more victims of all abuses will come to know the Lord like this beautiful young lady.
        Also, I hope you don’t mind if I use that video one day. It brought smiles to my face as I listened. There is nothing like knowing the Love of God like she spoke about. Hearing His voice, feeling His touch, knowing beyond a shadow of a doubt that He is alive and well and living inside of me. Powerful. God bless you, my brother. You have blessed me innumerably with this video and posting. 🙂

      • Wow, Angel, this is as excited as I’ve ever “seen” you get! It does my heart so good to know how much this girl’s story touched you.

        As I proofed it before posting, I thought specifically of you for it. Consider it my gift to you and your personal circumstance in life! And as a gift, you use it in any way you wish to.

        I’ve told you several times how much I respect the life you pulled yourself away from and the work you do in your abuse ministry. You are a true “Angel!”

        May God love and keep you and your family, and may He watch over and make your work in Him very effective…

        Steve 🙂 🙂

      • Awe… thank you so much. All I can tell you is that my spirit jumps for joy in His Presence… and this video resonated within my spirit. I can relate to all that she spoke about.
        Thank you again and many blessings to you!

      • From my heart to yours in Christian love, and all for the work and glory of the Lord, Angel…

        I’m very glad it was a “home run” in your book!

        Steve 🙂

Leave a Reply

