A Journey Through Song

As I listen to these songs, I am reminded of my journey from brokenness to wholeness as I have questioned who I am and what I am to do during certain stages of my life. These songs address the brokenness that so many victims feel and how God can help us to overcome the abuses of our pasts. We are overcomers!! And He is calling us all to speak out against the abuses that so many endure and do something to help others to be free from abuse and overcome their pasts.

A journey through song…
is how my heart truly feels…
as I listen to these songs…
knowing that God restores and heals.
For He guides our paths…
as we seek Him every day…
and though we don’t always see…
He will lead the way.
For He opens doors…
that can’t be closed by man…
and He closes doors…
as He guides us by His Hand.
So listen to these words…
of these songs as they play…
and know that God is sovereign…
and trust Him to lead your way.
He has a plan and purpose…
for which our lives will be used.
And He is raising an army…
to reach out to help those abused.

© Secret Angel and The Abuse Expose’ with Secret Angel, 2015.

10 thoughts on “A Journey Through Song

  1. Pingback: My Article Read (7-24-2015) | My Daily Musing

    • Wow. I did not know that. What an awesome service to people… touching lives with God’s word and music across the nation on radio. I pray that one day K-Love and others will raise money for safe houses for abuse victims through promoting The Walking Wounded and other stories that reveal what God does to help us all overcome. God bless you. You are truly such a blessing to so many!!

      • I know- I so wanted to give numbers out to many of the women who called in- survivors of rape and abuse, but we weren’t allowed to. At the end of the day it was still a business which made it hard for me. However!—God put me there for a season to be able to minister to many just by sharing my own testimony and then I had another name in my prayer book ❤️ you have such a beautiful heart angel

      • Awe… What an awesome testimony. Yes, He puts us in places for a time and season as He maneuvers our lives for us to fulfill His ultimate purpose for our lives. We just have to wait on Him! God bless you, my sweet sister!!

  2. Pingback: A Journey Through Song | justiceforkevinandjenveybaylis

  3. Pingback: A Journey Through Song | Armor Of God Foundation

Leave a Reply

