Endless Echoes… of Kindness or Abuse


Endless echoes…
of words sweet and kind…
are the words we desire…
but often not find.
For many abusers…
use words and threats…
to paralyze victims…
with shame and regrets.
For victims are abused…
often remaining in silence…
with words echoing…
with threats of violence.
But these are not the words…
that we wish to hear.
For no one wants to be abused…
and to live with fear.
So I pray for kindness…
with the words that we speak.
For it’s Peace and joy…
that we all truly seek.
We all want happiness…
with love and kindness shared.
Not wounds of abuse…
from negative words declared.
Let us all treat others…
the way we want to be…
with kindness and respect…
the way it should always be.

© Secret Angel and The Abuse Expose’ with Secret Angel, 2015.

“So in everything,

do to others what you would have them do to you…”

The Golden Rule: Matthew 7:12

9 thoughts on “Endless Echoes… of Kindness or Abuse

    • Amen!! Yes, these words cut deep to our souls. I wrote about this in my book because I woke up one day feeling my soul cry out. I pray that more will come to realize this and change the way that they speak to others. God bless you, my sister!!

  1. Pingback: My Article Read (8-1-2015) | My Daily Musing

Leave a Reply

