Inspirational Song for Today: Drops in the Ocean (Ephesians 3: 17-18)

I want to share this song with you today and invite you to listen to the words closely. He loves us all so much, and I pray that we will all come to know how deep, how wide, how long, and how high His Love really is for all of us. Like the lyrics say, He is for us! He is not against us! He forgives us more than “drops in the ocean.” He is just waiting for hearts to turn to Him.

“And I pray that you, being rooted and established in love, may have power, together with all the Lord’s holy people, to grasp how wide and long and high and deep is the love of Christ, and to know this love that surpasses knowledge—that you may be filled to the measure of all the fullness of God.” Ephesians 3:17-19

15 thoughts on “Inspirational Song for Today: Drops in the Ocean (Ephesians 3: 17-18)

    • Wow… Thank you so much for your beautiful comment about my song. I can tell you that I am not a song writer… but then I was not a writer till God told me to write my book. I wrote those lyrics as that song played in my head. Then God connected me to Diana who wrote the music. Two victims of domestic violence teaming together for a song for victims of abuse. We both pray that God will use it to help others. God bless you and thanks again!!

      • Oh wow that’s so beautifu! See God use us and put us together when we don’t even expect it…and usually we find out later…If the song is so beautiful I can’t even imagine how great is the book! I am happy that we are connected! God bless you too

      • Awe… You just touched my heart with your lovely comment. I look forward to hearing what you think about it. I can honestly say from experience that God rescues, protects, and provides. He revealed Himself to me in my brokenness and lead me out of darkness… and I know that He can and will do the same for many more. Please join me in prayer for all victims. God bless you!!

      • Yes He revealed himself to me several times too and provided, giving me a strenght that I didn’t know I had. I will sometimes email you and tell you a bit of my story. I am well and ok now. I went to look for your book which I will buy for sure, It would be very interesting to read it but I know will take a lots of strenght to read it. I surely join you in prayes for all the victims and for you. You show up few days ago on my Blog I loved your name the Secret Angel I found it to be beautiful your likes led me to your Blog and I couldn’t believe when I read it. I knew then that God was connecting our souls bless you! ❤

      • Amen… Yes, He has connected us! He is making divine connections of His children around the world to reach out for the broken while joining our various gifts and talents for His Kingdom purposes. I would love to hear your story and look forward to you reading my book. I wrote it as “Secret Angel” as I represent those who have been abused… the nameless and faceless victims… but it is more about God and what He can do for us when we cry out to Him in brokenness. We serve an awesome God, my sister!!
        Also, I thank you for joining me in prayer as we call out to Him to move on behalf of victims every where. God bless you!!

  1. Pingback: My Article Read (8-3-2015) | My Daily Musing

Leave a Reply

