The Judge and Jury… Is What Abusers Think They Are (Matthew 7:1-3)

The judge and jury…
is what abusers think they are.
Declaring victims guilty…
with excessive punishment by far.
For in their own anger…
they lash out in haste.
Not concerned of the cruelty…
of abusive words and acts they waste.
For we will all answer…
for any abusive words and acts…
as well as any idle thoughts…
especially leading to attacks.
For anger, resentment, and hatred…
are deep-seeded in some hearts.
And it’s from these “seeds”…
that their abusive acts start.
So we cry out to God…
remove the seeds of abuse today!
So abusers will change now…
to not act like judge and jury this way.
And replace it with Peace…
The Peace that only comes from You.
So hearts can be transformed…
and lives can start anew.
Expose all the abuses…
historically hidden behind doors.
And set free all “captives”…
so they’ll be victims no more.
For only You are our Judge and Jury…
knowing every wound that lies within.
So we pray for healing and restoration…
so transformation of all can begin.

© Secret Angel and The Abuse Expose’ with Secret Angel, 2015

“Judge not, that you be not judged. For with what judgment you judge, you will be judged; and with the measure you use, it will be measured back to you. And why do you look at the speck in your brother’s eye, but do not consider the plank in your own eye?” Matthew 7: 1-3

5 thoughts on “The Judge and Jury… Is What Abusers Think They Are (Matthew 7:1-3)

  1. Yes! Judge and jury – that’s exactly what abusers think they are. They don’t question it for a second when handing out their punishment from their imagined places on high. Great post…thank you.

    • Thank you so much Miss Min. I really appreciate your support. Yes, the judge and jury with punishments issued in their anger. I pray for all victims, that they will no longer have to face those abusers who act like that. God bless you!!
      Also, I have tried to get to your blog but was blocked. Do you have a security on your blog?

      • I don’t have security on my blog but for a few days it seemed to disappear. It was during the time I paid for my premium upgrade so it may have had something to do with that. The ‘Musings from the Soul’ blog seems to have disappeared altogether and I’m currently looking into what’s happened. The ‘Killingmesoftly.co’ blog should still be accessible. That’s the blog in which I post about abuse. I have to go out for the rest of the day but will look into it tomorrow. Thank you for keeping in touch. Bless you.

      • So sorry that you are having trouble with it. I had thought about upgrading but had heard of others having difficulty. I still get a “technical difficulty” notice when I try to open it… but then I have had difficulty with my computer too. I will try again. God bless you!

  2. Pingback: My Article Read (8-29-2015) | My Daily Musing

Leave a Reply

