I’m Human… But

“I’m human”…
has been often used…
to explain away wrongs…
as sins are excused.
And I’m only human…
is used as an excuse…
when some get angry…
and act out in abuse.
And I’m just human…
has also been said…
as some commit adultery…
acting on lust instead.
For I’m only “human”…
or I’m a “woman” or a “man”…
and “I have needs”…
  are the excuses many plan.
And yes, we are human…
and we all make mistakes…
but when we truly repent…
we should turn from wrongs we make.
For we are all human…
but God created us for more…
so turn your hearts to Him…
and He will open that door.
For He has plans for each…
that are not humanly made…
so trust Him with your life…
and these “human” excuses will fade.

© Secret Angel and The Abuse Expose’ with Secret Angel, 2015.

“For I know the plans I have for you,” declares the Lord, “plans to prosper you and not to harm you, plans to give you hope and a future.” Jeremiah 29:11

Dear Lord, only You see the many who have settled for so much less than what You have planned for them. Set them free from this deception that they deserve less because they are “human” and turn their hearts to You where they will experience and expect more than they can even imagine in their “human” mind. Raise up an army to serve You who will walk in obedience as You lead… believing for more than we can see with our “human” eyes… in Jesus’ Name. Amen.

7 thoughts on “I’m Human… But

  1. I love that saying! We shouldn’t be looking for excuses to seek out the things of the flesh. The evil one will provide enough of them along the way, and we may slip on one here and there. But we shouldn’t say we live to be sin-free here, just live to say that sin doesn’t define the way in which we usually live…

    Steve

  2. Pingback: My Article Read (8-26-2015) | My Daily Musing

  3. I praise the LORD for his mighty work in your life and how Our LORD and Savior through a yielded vessel has turned this evil into glory shone by his earthern vessel fit now for his Masters use.
    Philippians 1:6 Being confident of this very thing, that he which hath begun a good work in you will perform it until the day of Jesus Christ:

Leave a Reply

