Children, Trust, and Blind Faith

This is a reminder that all of us go through struggles and obstacles in this life… but God created us for more than “this life” and the abuses that we suffer. As children, we all started with “child-like faith” in those who cared for us, even when we were abused… but God is calling all of us to have “child-like faith” in Him. Then trust Him with your future and see what He will do.

Children are born…
every single day…
to parents who love…
and attempt to lead the way.
For these children trust…
learning what’s done and said…
whether love and kindness…
or abuse and bullying instead.
And it’s this blind faith…
with total trust and love…
that patterns their behavior…
like a hand molding a glove.
But God has better plans…
for each child that’s born…
plans for good not harm…
to overcome and not be torn.
To walk in faith…
allowing God to lead their way…
to not only survive but thrive…
as they overcome each day.
And that is my prayer…
for every child of man…
that hearts will turn to our Father…
and on blind faith they’ll stand.
To walk as He leads…
with love and kindness to all…
knowing He is the Key…
as each heart answers His call.
For we are all created…
with God’s purpose in mind…
and it’s only as we seek Him…
that His purposes we will find.
For there is more to life…
that we can hear and see.
And it’s only when we seek Christ…
that we can mature spiritually.
For we are all like children…
trusting and loving “man”…
but when we love and trust God…
new dimensions of faith we’ll understand.

© Secret Angel and The Abuse Expose’ with Secret Angel, 2015.

Luke 18:17
“Truly I tell you, anyone who will not receive
the kingdom of God like a little child will never enter it.”

Psalm 31:1-5
“In you, Lord, I have taken refuge;
let me never be put to shame;
deliver me in your righteousness.
Turn your ear to me,
come quickly to my rescue;
be my rock of refuge,
a strong fortress to save me.
Since you are my rock and my fortress,
for the sake of your name lead and guide me.
Keep me free from the trap that is set for me,
for you are my refuge.
Into your hands I commit my spirit;
deliver me, Lord, my faithful God.

 

8 thoughts on “Children, Trust, and Blind Faith

  1. Maybe that’s why we start life with child-like minds and usually if we live long enough, we revert to child-like minds in older age. We can once again trust in the faith which has matured us in life, but can accept in an easier way the Lord’s promises as we age and draw near to time for the kingdom of God at our passing.

    Probably silly thinking, but who knows??

    Steve

      • I like that! I say the meat of the true word is good and ready to eat. It is when man adds to God’s words that the bones appear.

        What man can add anything to the perfect word of God? That’s why we must be familiar with the scriptures and check them as the Bereans did to make sure the apostle’s teachings were correct!

        🙂

      • Absolutely so! We really know very little about heaven and hell. Just enough to decide where we want to spend eternity! Much more to know about living with the Lord for one thing…

        🙂

  2. Pingback: My Article Read (9-1-2015) | My Daily Musing

Leave a Reply

