Women of Abuse: Fighting Battles

Women of abuse…
fighting battles no one sees…
while they struggle in silence…
and pray to God upon knees.
For they loved beyond faults…
while treated with abuse…
praying to God for change…
and giving their lives to Him to use.
For they cry out to God…
to help them in their need…
as the abuses increase…
and for their children they plead.
For that cycle of abuse…
is not easy to escape…
and as the violence increases…
we finally realize our mistake.
But we are stronger than we know…
for our strength is hidden within…
and when we turn to God…
our new lives with Him can begin.
For He does not want us abused…
with the brokenness that ensues…
and when we give Him our lives…
He will turn it all around for Him to use.
For He will raise us up…
from the brokenness of our past…
to help others in need…
with testimonies that will last.
For an army will arise…
to proclaim, “Be a victim no more!”

and speak out against abuse…
historically hidden behind doors.

© Secret Angel and The Abuse Expose’ with Secret Angel, 2015.

“And we know that all things work together for good to those who love God, to those who are the called according to His purpose.” Romans 8:28

22 thoughts on “Women of Abuse: Fighting Battles

  1. Pingback: My Article Read (9-3-2015) | My Daily Musing

  2. As strong as these women are, they suffer so much! And that is sad…it just shouldn’t be so. That’s why we need to let them know they have hope in Jesus. They can get help, walk away from the abuse, and live a much better life! I’m going to RB this one on my site and FB page Angel!

    Steve

      • Well they will as Jesus’ saving power comes to light in many ways. One way is through your tireless and on-going efforts on your webpage!

        I have told you many times I respect and applaud your work with and for the abused. But it has to be said again…I think you are a great force for the Lord in the work, to say nothing of those whom you have helped along the way! Good job Angel and bless you for doing it…

        Steve 🙂

      • Thanks Steve… but again, I can’t take the credit. We are all part of His Body and each do our part. Where some touch one group of people then others touch others. That is why we have all gone through different experience… so we can comfort others in similar situations. What we all have to do is continue to come together in prayer for all victims for hears our prayers and He is still in the miracle business. God bless you!

      • This is so true. I knew you’d give the credit to God as you always do. But I just had to tell you how much I respect the work you do here…again!

        I am really unhappy with the fact that I can’t reblog on any website now??!! I tried a couple of other sites and…no way. All I get is “My Site” and “Reader” at the top left on the page, just like on my regular website…

        Can’t say I noticed that until recently. That’s too bad. I’ve tried “help” before on issues, but they don’t really have answers, they just open things up to the general reading public here.

        Have to find the answers myself or live with the problems…

        😦

      • They keep changing up things on the screen. Guess they need to keep up with some changes now and then. I get used to things the way they are, or were!!

        🙂

      • Yep, I finally found it by accident while “Liking” a post I was reading…

        Hey, have a super evening Angel. How’s the weather out your way? Are you all caught up in a bunch of rain? Out here in the Cali. desert it is very hot…102-103 every day this week!

        Talk to you later,
        Steve 🙂

      • Yes He is Angel. You must know by now I am happy to help in your very worthy cause. I think it is a noble effort and a message God wants out there for the hopeless and broken to see…

        Yes He deserves all the glory as we are just servants.

        Steve 🙂

Leave a Reply

