A Message to Abuse Victims in A Song: All This Time

I heard this song and it immediately touched my heart. As victims we always remember that first day that we saw violence, and whatever happened, our innocence was stolen that day. It is only when we are able to look back that we realize that we were never alone and “You’ve been walking with me all this time.” God still rescues and I know this to be true… because He rescued me too.

“All This Time” by Britt Nicole

I remember the moment,
I remember the pain.
I was only a girl,
but I grew up that day.
Tears were falling.
I know You saw me.

Hiding there in my bedroom,
so alone,
I was doing my best,
trying to be strong.
No one to turn to…
That’s when I met You.

All this time,
from the first tear cried
‘Till today’s sunrise.
And every single moment between.
You were there,
You were always there.
It was You and I…
You’ve been walking with me all this time.
Ooh, oh, oohh
Ooh, oh, oohh
You’ve been walking with me all this time.

Ever since that day,
it’s been clear to me.
That no matter what comes,
You will never leave.
I know You’re for me
And You’re restoring.

Every heartache and failure,
every broken dream…
You’re the God who sees,
the God who rescued me.
This is my story.
This is my story.

All this time,
from the first tear cried
‘Till today’s sunrise
And every single moment between.
You were there,
You were always there.
It was You and I
You’ve been walking with me all this time.
Ooh, oh, oohh
Ooh, oh, oohh
You’ve been walking with me all this time.

I hear these people asking me…
How do I know what I believe?
Well, I’m not the same me,
and that’s all the proof I need.
I felt love,
I felt Your grace
You stole my heart that day.

Ooh, oh, oohh
Oh,woah
Ooh, oh, oohh
You’ve been walking with me all this time

All this time,
from the first tear cried.
‘Till today’s sunrise
And every single moment between.
You were there,
You were always there.
It was You and I
You’ve been walking with me all this time.

Ever since the first tear cried…
It was You, You and I
You’ve been walking with me all this time.

Ever since the first tear cried…
It was You, You and I
You’ve been walking with me all this time.

20 thoughts on “A Message to Abuse Victims in A Song: All This Time

  1. Pingback: A Message to Abuse Victims in A Song: All This Time | Armor Of God Foundation

    • Thanks for the reblog and all of the support for me and our ministry. May all abuse victims be rescued and set free from the bondage that they are under and the wounds of their past! God bless you!

  2. Pingback: A Message to Abuse Victims in A Song: All This Time | justiceforkevinandjenveybaylis

Leave a Reply

