The Pendulum Will Shift When God’s in the Fight

 

The words “The Pendulum has shifted” came to me when a “victory” was won this week. We all face battles in our lives, whether big or small and whether personal or professional. But when we walk as David with righteousness and fight the good fight, God will be on our side and the “balance” of power will be shifted when we face the “giants” before us.

The pendulum will shift…
when God’s in the fight…
for He will bring victory…
with His power and might.
For a pendulum swings…
as it’s balance is maintained.
But with God intervention,
this balance is not the same.
And these words came to me…
as I watched a victory won
and at that point in time,
I knew the shift in power had begun.
For God’s calling us to battles…

that He wants us to fight…
and the pendulum will shift…
with His Power and Might.
For though we are weak…
God can make us strong…
as He leads us into battles…
to fight things that are wrong.
He sees abuses and injustices…
hidden behind closed doors…
and we are His hands and feet…
to fight the wrongs He deplores.
So He will lead us to battle…
and fight right by our side…
for He sees who hurt’s His children…
and these injustices will not hide.
He will give us strength…
and help us to overcome…
to pave the way for others…
and future generations to come.

© Secret Angel and The Abuse Expose’ with Secret Angel, 2015.

“I will give him the key to the house of David–the highest position in the royal court. When he opens doors, no one will be able to close them; when he closes doors, no one will be able to open them.” Isaiah 22:22

Dear Lord, only You see all the abuses and injustices that are occurring around the world that negatively impact Your children. Thank You for exposing these injustices and raising up Your army to fight these battles. We praise You for going  before us and standing behind us as You orchestrate our steps to do Your will.  We praise You for the victories that You give us no matter how big or small… for if You are with us, who can be against us. Lord, only You open doors that no man can close and close doors that no man can open so we thank You for opening doors to help Your children that have been previously shut by man. We praise You for Your power that causes a “shift” in the balance of the pendulum and the strength that You give us to overcome as we fight these wrongs with You… in Jesus’ Name. Amen.

5 thoughts on “The Pendulum Will Shift When God’s in the Fight

  1. I experienced this over the course of my recent workplace battle. I prayed to see it for what it was…and faced it with the army of angels before me. God is using me to help others who are being emotionally and psychologically abused in the workplace….wonderful teachers who question whether they are worthy because of the abuse that has snuck in under a different name. I pray for all those who experience this….

    • Amen!! 2 Corinthians 1:7. He uses those who have been abused in the workplace to help others who are being abused the same. Another part of His Army, dear sister. May we both help those who God sends to us. God bless you!!

  2. Reblogged this on Booksbyjameswnelson and commented:
    Two little warblers (not much bigger than a bumblebee) just fluttered into my presence among chokecherry foliage, and close, not more than four feet away. One especially gave me the “eye.” Then they both were gone, so quickly.
    I had just stepped outside, wondering about myself, about all the negative events happening in America and the world. Because of them I feel myself leaning more and more toward religion, but also fighting it. Every day I try to add my own thoughts to those negative world events, but what if I’m wrong?
    You see, I keep believing I’m right.
    I believe in signs and now I wonder, were those two little warblers a sign? But which way?

    • You are right to believe in signs… and even in those feelings that we fight many times. Two little song birds coming up to you in close proximity is not a normal occurrence. I believe God was saying, “follow me”… just like the sign that He gave me in my book. And I believe that God is putting that feeling in your spirit to follow Him. Now, I also understand your hesitancy toward “religion.” There is a huge difference in religion versus relationship. I went to church all of my life but did not know God. I was part of a religion, not a relationship. But, when we are feeling broken and hopeless with all the turmoil and traumas swirling around us, is when we finally realize that we need more than we see in this life… and we reach for the One to help us overcome. God’s plan for salvation is not our plan. We can never understand His ways. But He patiently waits for all hearts to turn to Him and His Son who will lead us into our future as we follow Him. He has a plan for you and your life above the turmoil.

      I wrote this previously and it also is no coincidence that someone commented on it today to remind me about it just prior to your comment.
      https://secretangelps911.wordpress.com/2014/10/28/religion-vs-relationship-which-do-you-seek/

Leave a Reply

