Prayer For Today: Dear God, Remind Me Who “I Am”

Dear God, we come humbly to You with a simple prayer for the day. Remind each of us who we are to You. Help us all to see through the fog of confusion and  brokenness and the tears of pain and despair to know who we truly are to You. Lord, help us all to know just how deep, how high, how wide, and how long is Your love for each of us. That we will come to the realization of who we are with You and begin to walk in the calling that you have for each of us as Your beloved children. Let us all proclaim, “I am  a child of God!”; “I am an heir to His Kingdom!”; “I am a son of the Most High!”; And, help us to walk in the Light that is implanted in each of us… in Jesus’ Name, we pray. Amen.

“Remind Me Who I Am” by Jason Gray

When I lose my way,
And I forget my name,
Remind me who I am.

In the mirror all I see,
Is who I don’t wanna be,
Remind me who I am.

In the loneliest places,
When I can’t remember what grace is.

Tell me once again who I am to You,
Who I am to You.

Tell me lest I forget who I am to You,
That I belong to You.
To You.

When my heart is like a stone,
And I’m running far from home,
Remind me who I am.

When I can’t receive Your love,
Afraid I’ll never be enough,
Remind me who I am.
If I’m Your beloved,
Can You help me believe it.

Tell me once again who I am to You,
Who I am to You, whoa.
Tell me lest I forget who I am to You.
That I belong to You.
To You.

I’m the one you love,
I’m the one you love,
That will be enough,
I’m the one you love.

Tell me once again who I am to You.
Who I am to You.
Tell me lest I forget who I am to You,
That I belong to You, oh.

Tell me once again who I am to You.
Who I am to You.
Tell me lest I forget who I am to You,
That I belong to You.
To You.

9 thoughts on “Prayer For Today: Dear God, Remind Me Who “I Am”

  1. Pingback: Prayer For Today: Dear God, Remind Me Who “I Am” | The Walk

    • Nessa, so sorry for the delay in responding. This message somehow was sent to spam. I hope that you are feeling better. Having flashbacks is always traumatic. You have been through a lot and have wounds that need to be healed. I have struggled with depression also so I know how difficult it can be. All that we can do is take it one day at a time and reach for the Light out of the darkness that engulfs us. I pray tat you are doing better and will have a great week. God bless you!

  2. Pingback: Prayer For Today: Dear God, Remind Me Who “I Am” | PARENTS HEALING FROM ESTRANGEMENT- #PAS

  3. Pingback: Left Over Articles (9-29-2015) | My Daily Musing

Leave a Reply

