“A Woman With A Voice…”

A woman with a voice is by definition a strong woman…

But the search for that voice can be remarkedly difficult.

Melinda Gates

This quote was sent to me this week, and I wanted to share it to encourage all victims of abuse. For too many years, the devil has had victory in our lives to keep us down and keep us silent. We have been made to feel voiceless in homes, businesses, schools, and workplaces. But we do have a voice…  and our “voices” are birthed through overcoming the struggles and abuses that we have had to endure. Though finding our voices in the midst of our struggles is difficult, we can overcome!   Let us be empowered to use our voices to speak out against abuses and become “a voice for the voiceless”as we reach out to help others to overcome their struggles along the path from brokenness to wholeness.

“Blessed be the God and Father of our Lord Jesus Christ, the Father of mercies and God of all comfort, who comforts us in all our tribulation, that we may be able to comfort those who are in any trouble, with the comfort with which we ourselves are comforted by God.” 2 Corinthians 2:3-4

19 thoughts on ““A Woman With A Voice…”

  1. Bill and Melinda Gates are EXTREME LEFT-WING LIBERALS, and want to depopulation the EARTH!!

    Our True GOD the FATHER who art in HEAVEN we CONTROLS THE WEATHER ( UNIVERSE ) and the EARTH FROM HEAVEN ABOVE!!

    Love ❤ Always and Shalom Everyone,

    Kristi

    • Amen!! I totally agree. Our True God, Yahweh, controls the heavens and earth. He knows all things even before it happens in the natural. And He owns all the cattle on a thousand hills. He owns it all… no matter how big someone’s bank account is. It’s all about Him!! I am not sure about left wings or right wings… all that I know is that we need to keep our eyes on the Center of it all for He can turn anything around in an instant!! Hallelujah! Much Love and ((hugs)) to you, sweet sister!!

  2. Hi Secretangel…It has been a while and I have been silent for quite a while – I know now that the enemy had me held down and feeling that my voice wasn’t needed….I’m back today to say – I’m back! I heard Klove on the car radio declare it was No Fear Friday! Well today is so much more…Here is what I wrote to them today…

    Just took a morning drive to see the sun rise over the water and turning on the car radio heard you declare…this is a No Fear Friday – Last night as my thoughts were almost steered to the past – I had the revelation – I didn’t have to allow those thoughts to continue….and this morning your message was confirmation – Today is truly – no going back – No Fear Friday! I almost gave up singing – and gave up what God placed on my heart to do – The enemy truly had a hold on me but no more..I may still have struggles but depression does not have to stay, I may be a single Mom and no SuperHero by my side – but I know that the doors he shut – he shut for a reason and he will open new doors – This song says it Better: Thank you KLove!

    Better: – Jessica Reedy

    I used to be so broken, lost, empty.
    A heart with no beat.
    A singer with no song to sing.
    So I know the feeling
    The silence is deafening
    But in your pain lies a blessing
    A sweeter song of victory
    So keep walking, walking, walking
    Though it seems so far.
    No matter who you are
    See, there is one thing that I know
    Life it can leave,
    You so bitter bitter, bitter, bitter
    But you must believe
    That it gets better, better, better, better…

    ….so I’m back …and better ..

    God bless you…

    Vicki

    • Oh, my dear sweet suthrn-sister!!! So good to see your name back again. My heart jumped for joy when I saw your return!! Life is always so busy and I did not know what had happened to you or the struggles that you were enduring. Your comment just melted my heart. Yes, the enemy comes to kill, steal, and destroy. But Jesus came to give us life and have it more abundantly. You have abundant blessings coming your way!! Yes, we are single moms… but we have the most Powerful Super Hero by our side. God loves the brokenhearted. He loves the humble. He provides for the widows and orphans. He is Father to the fatherless. We have to realize that as single moms, our children and each of us fall into some of these categories.We are in His Hands. We are His. He loves us. I just love what He did for you today and would love to use it in a posting. Or if you post it, let me know and I will reblog. You have a voice, my sister. Sing out loud!! Sing, sing, sing!!!… were the words that came to me. God loves you… and you will overcome!! Much Love and (((hugs))) coming your way!!!

  3. True Angel. The past endurance in trials has given rise to a new empowerment among women of abuse. They no longer just “take it.” They now are speaking out and fighting back and they are winning the battle slowly but surely. No doubt God is helping to defeat the devil’s hold of the past through people like yourself!

    Steve

    • Thanks Steve for your encouraging words. Yes, God is empowering more and more women to stand up against the abuses that we have suffered. His Army of Angels is arising!! God bless you, my friend!

  4. Pingback: My Article Read (10-9-2015) | My Daily Musing

  5. Pingback: “A Woman With A Voice…” | Madison Elizabeth Baylis

Leave a Reply

