Have You Cried Out to God… ?

This is for the many who have cried out to God in their hopelessness and brokenness. So many of us who have been abused silently cry out in prayer for help… but don’t hear Him and don’t even think that He hears us.  However, He hears every cry and sees every tear.  He is always with us! He gives us signs and usually speaks in a small still Voice. We just have to learn to hear and see Him.

Have you cried out to God…
begging Him for a sign?
Looking for a big miracle…
but missing His small Voice most find.
Have you prayed for someone to change…
while you keep taking the abuse.
Accepting every mean word spoken…
with all the anger and misuse.
Have you failed to see the things…
basically impossible in the natural?
Only to realize God’s Presence…
and signs of the supernatural.
Well, just keep calling on Him…
and never give up trying.
Reach for Him through the tears…
for He sees every tear you’re crying.
He will never leave or forsake you…
and He is always near.
Just keep calling His name…
and one day you will hear.

© Secret Angel and The Abuse Expose’ with Secret Angel, 2015.

“We keep looking to the Lord our God for his mercy,
just as servants keep their eyes on their master,
as a slave girl watches her mistress for the slightest signal.
Psalm 123:2

“In Your righteousness deliver me and rescue me;
Incline Your ear to me and save me.”
Psalm 71:2

Dear Lord, only You see the millions around the world who cry out to You in their  brokenness. You see their abusive situations and see their tears and all of their fears. Open their eyes and ears to hear and see You so that they can follow as You lead. Rescue them from their abusive situations and set them free from their bondage, whether physical, emotional, or financial. Help them to see that You are the Key to overcoming all of the obstacles that life throws in our paths and to grab onto You for their futures… in Jesus’ Name. Amen.

3 thoughts on “Have You Cried Out to God… ?

  1. This message is on point in my case today.. I have a friend who changed for the worst, (she’s kinda addicted to marijuana) and I kept on praying for her to be her normal self again. I just also gave her all my understanding and patience even if she is quite a bitch to me.. (sorry for the term) And last Thursday, she sent a text msg that is on all caps lock and I just bursted, like a bubble. and the most shocking thing that she said is that I changed for the worst.. That she was the one who kept understanding me.. That infuriated me so much, and I’m the kind of person that is not one sided. I admit my mistakes. But in that scenario, I don’t think I did her wrong. And now she’s friends with people who we hate because those people have two faces.. Like she ate what she said to me about how she hates them.. I just hope that her new “friends” can motivate and help her in her studies like me. Thank you for this post, by the way 🙂 God Bless you!

    • Hi Nicole… it is no coincidence that you wrote this when I had just written a posting for Monday about abuse and drug abuse. So many get involving in drugs and go down destructive paths. All we can do is pray that they find their way out of this addiction and darkness and turn to the Light. Thanks for the comment and many blessings to you!!

  2. Pingback: Have You Cried Out to God… ? | Madison Elizabeth Baylis

Leave a Reply

