Inspirational Song For Today: Friend of a Wounded Heart

There are so many wounded hearts out there who feel that they don’t have a friend to talk to or spend time with. I can tell you that many of us have felt isolated and totally alone in this world. But it is in our brokenness and loneliness with no one to confide in and be friends with that we finally find that we have a “Friend” in Jesus. You see, it is a relationship that He wants with each of us. Not just a “weekend visitation”.

11 thoughts on “Inspirational Song For Today: Friend of a Wounded Heart

  1. The first women’s conference I ever spoke at and gave my testimony this song was sung. I almost lost it before I could even get to the podium. Wow, does this bring back memories! I love this song. Thanks for sharing it.

    • Wow Sue. I have not spoken yet but can not even imagine having this song sung right before speaking. It brought tears to my eyes when I first heard it… much less in an emotional setting like you. You are such a blessing! God bless you!

      • It took a minute to get it together for sure! I had no idea it was going to be sung. It’s still emotional. So when are you going to get off the pot and speak? ha ha Love ya in the Lord. You are such a blessing.

      • Awe, thanks Sue. I guess I will have to get “off the pot” one day. I still remain “secret”. My second book, The Walking Wounded Participant’s Manual was just published and working on other projects as well as working full time. I pray that God will open the door with an invitation when He wants me to be revealed. All in His timing! Love you too. You are an inspiration to me!

      • I was teasing and you are speaking through the written word. Hey, congrats on the workbook. See what I mean. 🙂 You are an inspiration to a whole lot more than I am but we all do what we can to get His love, healing, and Word out there.

      • Thanks Sue. You are so sweet and you actually made giggle because it is so much easier for me to write than it is to speak… especially in public. But I just have to remember that I can do all things through Christ who strengthens me. He gives us the words as we write.. and I have to trust that He will give me the words as I speak. Much Love to you, my sweet sister!!

  2. Pingback: My Article Read (10-25-2015) | My Daily Musing

  3. Pingback: Inspirational Song For Today: Friend of a Wounded Heart | Madison Elizabeth Baylis

Leave a Reply

