God Speaking…

This is for the many who feel that they can not hear God or those who think that He no longer speaks to His children today. God speaks in many ways. He can not be put in a box with man’s expectations. We have to realize this and open our hearts to receive His messages.

After a day of spending time with the Lord,
I heard this song for the first time.
And I pray that His messages are heard…
and from the pits many will then climb.
For many get stuck in situations…
when it should only be for a time and season.
And then desperately need to hear from God…
but may be blocked for an unknown reason.
For there was a time I cried out to God…
but the turmoil of abuses had me blocked.
Then in the stillness of the night…
I realized God was speaking through the clock.
For with the stresses of the day…
and all the noise and struggles around…
I could not hear God speak…
until the Peace of the night was found.
Then many questions were answered…
and I knew that God was near…
when He said He watched over me as I slept…
and I did not have to lay in fear.
And as a victim of abuses…
and death threats causing PTSD…
God gave me comfort with His Word…
when through the clock He spoke to me.
And He speaks through many ways…
with many people and objects too.
But we just have to realize…
God may be using things to speak to you.

© Secret Angel and The Abuse Expose’ with Secret Angel, 2015.

“I lay down and slept,
yet I woke up in safety,
for the Lord was watching over me.” Psalm 3:5

Dear Lord, only You see the multitude of people who cry out to You for help and fail to hear You when You answer. You know the many ways that You give us signs of Your Presence every day, but in the hustle and bustle of daily life, we fail to realize that you are speaking to us. Open our eyes to see You and open our ears to hear You. Give us clarity as we seek guidance from You and help us to realize that You can not be put in a box so we can always expect the unexpected… in Jesus’ Name. Amen.

2 thoughts on “God Speaking…

    • Lol… I totally understand. Some may think that we are “nuts” but there is nothing like the experience of hearing God’s voice and knowing that He loves you, because He tells you. God bless you, my sister!!

Leave a Reply

