Move Forward… And Leave All Bad Memories behind

image

This is for the many who have been wounded by abuses and just can’t seem to get out of the turmoil. We have to let go of our past and move into our future with new “roads” to travel and new blessings to come…

Wounded by abuses…
and deceptive tactics of man…
makes many victims frozen…
like locked in a time span.
For they can’t seem to move…
while entangled in an abusive mess.
But when they can break free…
then it’s finally time to progress.
For moving forward…
is the best thing we can do…
not staying trapped in situations…
where even memories have control over you.
For abuse and it’s memories…
like a heavy weight on your head…
keep you bound and immobile…
so seek your freedom instead.
It’s time to move forward…
and leave all bad memories behind…
for with new roads traveled…
only God knows what blessings you’ll find.

© Secret Angel and The Abuse Expose’ with Secret Angel, 2015.

“For I know the plans I have for you,” declares the Lord, “plans to prosper you and not to harm you, plans to give you hope and a future.” Jeremiah 29:11

Dear Lord, You see our struggles with the wounds of abuse and deception. You see the burdens that we carry and the pain that we endure. Set us free from all abuse and help us to leave all of the struggles, pain, and even bad memories behind. Bring healing and restoration to all and empower us to move forward into the destiny that You have planned for each of us… in Jesus’ Name. Amen.

28 thoughts on “Move Forward… And Leave All Bad Memories behind

  1. Always such beautiful words you write. So hard to unhinge from the past as it is natural to think of our past as we move forward. I think all we can do is forgive the past, but really, we can’t forget it because we have nothing to replace it with as we try to rebuild our life and future into something we want. This time of year especially, all about past and sentimental ‘memories’ with non-existent loving and kind families, rather than pathological ones. It’s difficult, because if you forget your entire family and every relationship you’ve ever had, it is a huge void. So, I really think we can only forgive the past if it was overly heavy in lessons.

    • I love how you said that… “overly heavy in lessons”. Yes, many lives have seemed to have an overabundance of hard lessons, but we never know the heights of the blessings that God has planned for us… but we have to forgive our past so that we can move into our future. Thanks for your support. Many, many blessings to you!!

      • Yes, absolutely. Now when I look at my past, I wouldn’t change a thing, I don’t want any other life than the one that was given to me, with the people and lessons it contained. I really think all lives lead us to self-acceptance, unless you are a psycho, then you don’t feel love until after you die. I believe anyway. We are all here to become our authentic and unique selves and it really is God’s perfect plan that the ultimate objective be to see the love and perfection in all that happens, no matter how awful it seems and make our contribution to the collective consciousness of all. Blessings to you as well.

  2. Boy how I wish I could move away from the abusive mess which my “ex” and daughter insist on continuing with me! It’s been 15 years since we parted ways and they will not forgive nor forget one little bit. They call themselves Christians yet I know more unbelievers who act more kindly than they do!

    I’m trying to find some peace with them, but it only comes with the cost of my money! I must become stronger with them and trust in God’s will in this matter…

    • I am sorry that you are having this difficulty. Sometimes all that we can do is forgive and pray for God’s intervention. I can tell you that I cut all contact with my ex because of his abuses but my children remain in contact with him. I pray that your daughter will forgive and that your relationship with her will be restored. God bless you, my brother!

      • Kind, sweet, and encouraging words, Angel…thank you! I pray for my daughter every day, but the hurtful words from her just seem to grow worse!

        We don’t always know why we go through what we do, but I hope something will change for the better before this life is all gone!

      • I do! I have laid this matter at His feet and we will see what His will is. By the way, have a happy Thanksgiving with your friends/family Angel and thank you for your support here!

        Steve 🙂

      • So sweet of you to say, Angel! You are a lovely sister in Christ and a capable worker in the ministry field!

        May you be blessed in all you do with the Lord…

        Steve 🙂

      • I believe I do know how much it means to you. Your ministry is an important one to which I am committed to helping as I can. The topic of abuse make many people uncomfortable; they want to read about other more happy things.

        But to those who have suffered it, or are sympathetic to those who have, they look for ways to help. Abuse is such a disturbing thing, yet you suffered in it and now deal with others who endure in it everyday.

        I know you don’t take credit for the work of love you do, but you deserve “honorable mention” at least for the encouragement you provide, Angel…

      • LOL..An “honorable mention”! That is so sweet of you. I just have to praise God for all that He does to touch hearts. We are just His vessels. Abundant blessings to you, my friend!! 🙂

      • He can touch a heart and completely transform a life! None other can do such a thing as that. May the Lord bless you and love you always, Angel!

  3. Pingback: My Article Read (11-17-2015) | My Daily Musing

    • Crystal, so many of us have felt isolated and alone… but it takes God’s revelation to allow us to realize that we are never alone. He never leaves us nor forsakes us… we just need to walk in faith. Many, many blessings to you, my sister!!

  4. Pingback: Move Forward… And Leave All Bad Memories behind | Madison Elizabeth Baylis

Leave a Reply

