Loneliness in Various Times and Seasons

This is for the many who suffer from loneliness whether through abuse or just life’s circumstances. We just have to remember that we are never alone. God never leaves us or forsakes us. But it is these times that we just need to draw closer to Him.

Loneliness…
comes in various times and seasons.
For being lonely…
occurs from different reasons.
From children being alone…
when others don’t share and play…
or maybe they’re abused at home…
withdrawing from trauma that way.


Then there’s teenagers being bullied…
isolated and made to feel alone…
when there’s plenty around them…
but no friends to them belong.
Then many make bad decisions…
when the loneliness becomes severe…
desiring to find a love…
for someone to hold them near.


Then they are lonely again…
when many become victims of abuse…
for they wanted more to life…
but settled for verbal and physical misuse.
Then many marriages fail…
and innocent victims are again alone…
for some are victims of adultery…
when other third parties were unknown.


And some lose their spouses…
when death comes knocking at their door…
so the causes of loneliness…
can really be so much more.

But we turn our focus on our children…
dedicating our lives to raise them right …
to treat all with love and kindness…
not to abuse with tendencies to fight.


Then our children all grow up…
and move out on their own…
then our focus has to shift…
for again we are all alone.
For loneliness swells up…
like a void in our hearts…
so we have to change our focus…
for our new lives are about to start.


To now put ourselves before children…
trusting God to lead the way…
though we just want to be held…
and be comforted by Him everyday.

© Secret Angel and The Abuse Expose’ with Secret Angel, 2015.

“So do not fear, for I am with you;
do not be dismayed, for I am your God.
I will strengthen you and help you;
I will uphold you with my righteous right hand.” Isaiah 41:10

“Never will I leave you;
never will I forsake you.” Hebrews 13:5

Dear Lord, only You see the multitude who suffer loneliness for different reasons and through different seasons of their lives. You see the brokenness that results and the wounds deep within each heart and soul. We pray for total healing and restoration. That every wound will be healed and the loneliness will be broken. Fill us with Peace and Joy that surpasses all understanding and draw us all into a deeper relationship with You as we walk the path from brokenness to wholeness… in Jesus’ Name. Amen.

14 thoughts on “Loneliness in Various Times and Seasons

  1. Thanks for this look at loneliness Angel. It details several views of how it is felt by victims and used by abusers. And it is an emotion which seems to rise up at the holiday season for many…

    • Yes, loneliness does rise up during the holiday season. So many get depressed and feel like they are alone even when they have family around them. Then others are alone due to separation or divorce, isolation, or even the elderly in nursing homes when families do not visit. Loneliness is a huge problem. I pray that we all reach out to others during this holiday season with love and compassion. God bless you, my friend!!

      • Spoken from a true loving heart, Angel! We need to reach out at all times of the year, but especially at the holidays. Lord love you and yours…

      • You are always welcome Angel! We’ve stayed in touch for some time now and I am always willing to help you in any way I can. You always support me here as well and I appreciate that too!

        God love and keep you, my dear…

      • Sorry for the delay in responding with traveling and family obligations.You are a blessing to me and have been over the years. Words can not adequately express my gratitude. Many blessings to you, my brother!

      • What a sweet thing to say…thank you Angel! You and I have supported each other here on WordPress for a couple of years or more.

        I always know I can find sincerity and goodness in your posts and the work you do in your ministry to those who have been abused.

        I will support you in any way I can. By now I’m sure you know this. You are a good friend here and I appreciate it very much!

        May you and yours have a blessed holiday season and much success in your work for the Lord both now and in the future!

      • Thank you, my brother. Again, I find that I am behind with so many things that keep coming up in life. Sorry again for the delay. You are a blessing to me!! Hope you and yours have a blessed Christmas this year, filled with Love, Peace, and Joy!!

      • Angel, you do not need to apologize to me for anything! I can imagine how busy you are this time of year especially. I wish the same Christmas wishes for you, and heavy on the Love, Peace, and Joy. Lord bless…

  2. Pingback: My Article Read (12-2-2015) | My Daily Musing

  3. Pingback: Loneliness in Various Times and Seasons | Madison Elizabeth Baylis

Leave a Reply

