Innocent Lives Lost

Please join me in prayer for all victims of this horrific massacre that occurred today and against any further attacks where innocent lives are wounded or lost.

 Innocent lives lost…
amongst chaos and devastation…
as shooters go on a rampage…
with no known explanation.
And this senseless attack…
with many wounded and dead…
may be an act of terrorism…
with violence we all dread.
For they came prepared…
like they were on a mission…
so let’s pray against such attacks…
by an evil army commissioned.
For the Body of Christ…
needs to rise up in prayer…
to fight against these evils…
with protection for the innocent everywhere.

© Secret Angel and The Abuse Expose’ with Secret Angel, 2015.

Dear Lord, You know what happened today and what lead up to the cause of this devastation. You know what lies deep within every heart. We pray for Peace and comfort for every victim or their family. We pray that You will expose all evil and who is plotting any evil attacks as this one. Deliver us from such evil and protect us with Your army of angels to surround us. Bring healing and restoration to all who have affected by this tragedy and bring justice to this unjust world… in Jesus’ Name. Amen.

17 thoughts on “Innocent Lives Lost

  1. Oh gosh sis- this broke my heart. It’s very close to my home so it also terrified me- it feels like these shootings are coming closer and closer. And a social services center, how devastating. I absolutely join you in prayer. These precious lives lost. I lift them all up with you angel. Amen💙

  2. Angel, thank you for these thoughts. This happened just about 35 miles from where I live and it really struck me harder than most of these senseless shootings. It really hits hard when it is so close to home and I felt more deeply for this incident because it shows no place is “out of bounds” where evil deeds of mass destruction is concerned. I used to live in Redlands, Ca. about 8 years ago!

    Steve

    • You are so right! How can anyone shoot so many innocent victims in a center for special needs individuals. Situations like this are just horrific. I can understand how those who live in that area are even more devastated. We all need to keep praying for these victims and their families.It is so sad…

      • I lived within a few blocks of where these two killers lived about 8 years ago. One of the people killed lived in the next city over from where I now lived. I’m with you, I can’t get my head around the kind of mindset it takes to do something like this.

        But we all must go on with our lives. We can’t just stay at home in fear of things which may happen like this. And yes, we do need to keep all victims in our prayers…

      • Psalm 91 is the scripture that comes to me. We can’t live in fear but we can pray and trust God to take care of us as we walk in faith. My prayers go out to all these victims and their families. God bless you, my brother!!

      • Yes, a good Psalm! He is our “fortress.” We may still become victims of time and circumstance as all people might, believers or not. But if we walk with God, I just feel our chances of avoiding absolute terror are better…much better. Thanks for the thought, Angel. Lord bless and keep you, sis!

        🙂

  3. Reblogged this on The True Light… and commented:
    This happened about 35 miles from where I live now. It is such an unsettling feeling when such violence takes place so close to home. In fact, I lived in Redlands myself about 8 years ago…

  4. My heart grieves when I hear about these things. Our nation needs God’s love to be healed and be restored. This is why we must walk in love and not fear. I join you in your prayers. Blessings.

  5. Pingback: My Article Read (12-3-2015) | My Daily Musing

Leave a Reply

