Inspirational Song For Today: Good, Good Father

There are some days that I hear a certain song and the tears immediately come to my eyes. This happened this week as I heard this song and these lyrics just deeply touched my heart. “I’ve heard a thousand stories of what they think You’re like. But I’ve heard the tender whisper of love in the dead of night”.   Now, words can not adequately describe this feeling that we receive when we feel His Presence and wholeheartedly come to the realization that these words and His promises are true. We do have a “Good, good Father!”

“Good, Good Father”

I’ve heard a thousand stories
of what they think Your like

But I’ve heard the tender whisper
of love in the dead of night

You tell me that your pleased
and that I’m never alone

You’re a good, good Father
It’s who You are, it’s who You are, it’s who You are
And I’m loved by You
It’s who I am, it’s who I am, it’s who I am

I’ve seen many searching
for answers far and wide

But I know we’re all searching
for answers only You provide

Because You know just what we need
before we say a word

You’re a good, good Father
It’s who You are, it’s who You are, it’s who You are
And I’m loved by you
It’s who I am, it’s who I am, it’s who I am

You are perfect in all of Your ways
You are perfect in all of Your ways
You are perfect in all of Your ways to us

You are perfect in all of Your ways
You are perfect in all of Your ways
You are perfect in all of Your ways to us

Love so undeniable I can hardly speak
Peace so Unexplainable I can hardly think
As you call me deeper still
As you call me deeper still
As you call me deeper still
Into love, love, love.

You’re a good, good Father
It’s who You are, it’s who You are, it’s who You are
And I’m loved by You
It’s who I am, it’s who I am, it’s who I am

You’re a good, good Father
It’s who You are, it’s who You are, it’s who You are
And I’m loved by You
It’s who I am, it’s who I am, it’s who I am

(repeat)

You are perfect in all of Your ways
You are perfect in all of Your ways

 

11 thoughts on “Inspirational Song For Today: Good, Good Father

  1. When you finally begin to get glimpses of the God within, it does leave you speechless, there are no words to do justice to the feeling as we nurture and grow it. But that said, these are really beautiful lyrics, sung in the perfect tone and certainly inspired.

    • Thank you so much for the encouraging words. And I totally agree with you. Once your heart opens to receive God and grow in intimacy, there is no going back. He goes from “head” knowledge to “heart” knowledge and there is a HUGE difference… God bless you, my friend!!

      • Very well put!!!! There is a LOT of head knowledge out there acting like heart knowledge, it usually unmasks itself in inconsistencies. But it’s a tricky thing to catch when you are accepting of others differences. I think the best we can do is ask ourselves if someone makes us comfortable. You can only trust your gut when it gets the tilt sign. xo

    • Amen!! And that is exactly what this song does for me. It has resonated in my spirit all week as I find myself repeatedly singing, “Good, good Father!” He is an awesome Father!! God bless you, Mel!!! It is always a blessing to see your name and comments. 🙂

  2. Good Day my name is Claire-Shan and im from South Africa. The passion band came to South Africa for a live tour. Before they came I never knew who they were but I immadiately fell inlove with them! They have the most wonderful songs and Good Good Father also just touched my heart to the core! I still get emotional every time I listen to it! Its a one great worship song indeed!

    • Hi Claire-Shan. So great to hear from you all the way from South Africa. And I totally agree with you about that song. It has brought tears to my eyes as well. We definitely have a “Good, Good Father!” Many blessings to you!

Leave a Reply

