WHO AM I?

As victims of domestic violence, so many of us tend to lose our identity. We become a nameless and faceless society that only identifies with our roles as spouse, mother,  professional, or even as victims in our brokenness. However, who we truly are becomes lost in the shuffle of trying to survive around the abuses. But once we grasp the Truth and know who we are, there is no obstacle that can keep us from our Father and our inheritance in Him…

I know who I am…

I AM
I am loved
I am saved
I am chosen
I am worthy
I am blessed
I am beloved
I am redeemed
I am a son of God
I am His Princess
I am heir to the Throne
I am covered by His Blood
I am a daughter of the King
I am the righteousness of God in Christ
I am His
I AM…

Do you know who your are??

And God said to Moses, “I AM WHO I AM.” And He said, “Thus you shall say to the children of Israel, ‘I AM has sent me to you.’” Exodus 3:14

“The Spirit Himself bears witness with our spirit that we are children of God, 17 and if children, then heirs—heirs of God and joint heirs with Christ, if indeed we suffer with Him, that we may also be glorified together.” Romans 8:16-17

“For He hath made Him to be sin for us, who knew no sin; that we might be made the righteousness of God in Him.” 2 Corinthians 5:21

Heavenly Father, I lift up all victims of abuse to You. I pray that hearts will be opened to receive You and the Gift of Salvation that You sent for each of us. Rescue all victims of abuse and restore their true identity with total healing to their body, soul, and spirit. We declare “Victim No More!” and rebuke all the negative words that have been instilled in our minds through abuse. I pray that all will come to know that we are Your children and worthy of the inheritance that You have planned for us in Christ Jesus.  Help all to overcome our pasts and to walk in the kingdom purposes that You have planned for each of us with You. Open our hearts to receive Your Truth and come to the realization that we are princes and princesses because our Father is the King of all kings… in Jesus’ Name. Amen.

© Secret Angel and The Abuse Expose’ with Secret Angel, 2015.

18 thoughts on “WHO AM I?

  1. Hi Angel: So true. It is Christ and His sacrifice that makes us who we are in Him. A good reminder when we fall into the old pattern of believing what our abusers told us we are. Sometimes we can feel like the “filthy rags” but Christ made us “as clean as new fallen snow.” Praise be to God.

  2. Another good post, Angel! Reinforcing who we are and our worth to God and others through the layers of hurt and pain and shame. Each person’s life is marked out in a plan from God. He wants us all to shine in the greatest light possible and to be successful, despite where we may have come from or what we’ve been through!

    Steve

    • Amen! Yes, each person’s life is already planned out with a divine purpose for each of us. It is a matter of holding onto Him and letting Him lead us through it to overcome and accomplish all that He has written our our “story.” God bless you, Steve!

      • And it is up to us to decide to trust Him with all the things in our lives. That doesn’t mean we don’t have to work at the opportunities He gives us, quite the opposite actually. But He leads with what He puts on our hearts and we act on it…Lord love and bless you as well, Angel!

      • That is true but for some it’s hard to accept or trust. I have a problem with this at times and I’m working on it. But it is perhaps a lifetime process in my case.

  3. Pingback: My Article Read (12-10-2015) | My Daily Musing

    • Hi Jane! I can assure you that God knows your heart and patiently waits for you to reach out to Him. He knows every thought that you have and sees every wound that has been inflicted upon you. I just saw this video today and want to share it with you. Praying for healing for you and that you will come to know who you are…

Leave a Reply

