So Many Remain Complacent

This is for the many who find themselves complacent or stuck in the rut of life, whether happily or sadly. Many feel that they can not expect more than what they have, even if it’s abusive, and do not even seek to find more… until something happens that threatens what they already have. We have all experienced this at some point in our lives and sometimes it just takes a little self-evaluation to determine if we are just being complacent in our current situations or really seeking more.

So many remain complacent…
in their lives every day.
Doing the same old thing…
the same old way.
Not growing or changing…
nor advancing at all.
Neither climbing higher…
nor experiencing a fall.
But are we to stay…
happily stagnating…
in the same old rut…
seemingly hibernating.
Or do we want to grow…
desiring more and more…
than we’ve ever seen…
or experienced before.
For it’s only as we seek…
with a longing desire…
that God will show us…
and ignite His fire.
And sometimes it takes…
the loss of all we know…
before we turn to Him…
then begin to spiritually grow.

© Secret Angel and The Abuse Expose’ with Secret Angel, 2015.

Dear Lord, help us to not remain complacent in our every day lives but to strive to experience more than we have ever imagined. Help us to no longer accept abuses as normal or “mediocre” as standard but to expect the unexpected, realizing that there is more that has not been experienced that is possible with You. Ignite a fire within each of us to want more of You and let every obstacle in our path be the catapult that throws us into Your loving arms beyond the veil of our former expectations… in Jesus’ Name. Amen.

40 thoughts on “So Many Remain Complacent

  1. Reblogged this on Booksbyjameswnelson and commented:
    A young woman I know is in–at least a situation–where escaping, changing, would be difficult for her. I don’t think she’s being physically abused. Emotional abuse, yes, not a doubt. I haven’t heard from her in 6 months, haven’t seen her for over two years. There’s nothing I can do about her situation, except “care.”

  2. This is very good Angel. We all can use some reflection in this area. We are to move forward in both our earthly and spiritual lives and we just can’t do so if we are stuck in the same place each day!

    Steve

  3. Thanks you for the encouraging post. I seem to be struggling with this. Secret Angel this may not be the right time but I wanted you to know how much your work helped me feel, understand, identify, and clarify all the fear and anxiety I experienced in the very first days my husband left. You will never know how (tied up in knots) (with broken wings) gave me comfort, yes comfort. You speak to my soul. You are a (my) Secret Angel. Merry Christmas

    • Awe… Your words just touched my heart deeply. My sweet sister, God is so good to give us what we need and when we need it. It is our Precious Holy Spirit that touched you… I am just the vessel. He gives us the comfort when we need it and the strength to keep going on. God’s Words are so true… we just have to believe them. He will never leave you nor forsake you. He is our Provider, not man. He wants us to trust Him with all things and sometimes we have to crawl through the dirt to get to the promised land that He has planned for us. It’s not easy… but all things are possible with Christ who gives us strength. You have come so far this year and I am so proud of you. Keep walking in faith, my sister. God will continue to take care of you! Wishing you a very Merry Christmas!!

      • I am doing okay, I still have a lot on my plate. But I have such a sense of peace, it makes me scared I’m not use to feeling like this. However do please pray for me I am having trouble getting anyone to respond to my daily calls trying to get a required phone interview for my food stamps. I did all that is required on my part, but I must have a phone interview to complete the renewal process. I know God knows all and sees all. I just don’t have money for food, what money I do have goes toward water and power. I still somehow have Peace. In the beginning of all of this you sent me a prayer and it stays in my thoughts all the time ” God knows what I am going through and what I’ve been through and He will intervene on my behalf ” I find comfort in those words they have helped me hold on. Please pray for me to continue to heal recover and grow. Keep up your great ministry, we (I) benefit from what you do. I love you Secret Angel.

      • My dear sister, God is so good! He gives us the comfort that we need in the midst of our storms. His Peace surpasses all understanding… and we can’t even understand what that means until we can look around us at all that is wrong but totally trust God to bring us through it with a Peace that can only come from Him. That is where He has you right now. Trust Him. Seek an intimacy with Him that you never knew was possible. He is our “Daddy” and “Daddy” takes care of his children. He is our “Husband” who will never fail us and never abuse us. He loves us with an unconditional Love.
        Joicelizabeth, please email me with your contact info. I would love to send you a copy of my book. God has rescued both of us from the abuses of our pasts and just wants us to trust Him with our futures. Let Him lead the way. I will continue to pray for you and your situation. God bless you, my sister!

  4. You are so right. sometimes it takes nearly losing it all for things to become so precious you are willing to fight and so important you find your Voice. Excellent post. Blessings, Debbie

  5. Excellent post. It’s my prayer every day to be on fire for god in these last days. Not to be complacent for someone’s soul may be at stake. it is my desire to love god so much that others can’t help but want what I Have. The Joy of the Lord! 🙂

  6. Pingback: So Many Remain Complacent | Community Presbyterian Church

  7. This thought is so very powerful!!! Oh, Lord, let it be true in me!! ” Ignite a fire within each of us to want more of You and let every obstacle in our path be the catapult that throws us into Your loving arms beyond the veil of our former expectations…”

  8. Pingback: So Many Remain Complacent – Truth Troubles: Why people hate the truths' of the real world

  9. Pingback: So Many Remain Complacent | justiceforkevinandjenveybaylis

Leave a Reply

