The Walking Wounded– Chapter One (The WW Give-Away Begins)

Today marks the beginning of a weekly posting with excerpts or summaries of each chapter of The Walking Wounded in celebration of it’s Participant’s Manual being recently released for group study.  This will be followed by a “give-away” of a combination of The Walking Wounded: The Path From Brokenness to Wholeness and The WW Participant’s Manual in a drawing which will include the names of all who comment and contribute their thoughts and even their own testimony of brokenness to wholeness. Please join us on this journey…

 

CHAPTER ONE: The Walking Wounded

“The Walking Wounded” is a story about people and the hidden wounds that lie deep within each person. These wounds are actually deeper than physical wounds where the naked eye can’t see them, but they affect everyday decisions. Some of these wounds cut to the very soul and spirit of a person and affect lives in ways unknown, until something happens. These wounds contribute to the many wrong paths that people take and the cycle of abuse that needs to be broken.

***
“The Walking Wounded” is also the beginning of my story. It is a book of total healing for me and others who have been abused and need miraculous healing. This is my true story about my path from brokenness to wholeness.

“Jesus said, ‘Father, forgive these people, because they don’t know what they are doing…” Luke 23:34(NLT)

35 thoughts on “The Walking Wounded– Chapter One (The WW Give-Away Begins)

  1. I am so grateful that you are doing this and I look forward to participating. I walk around daily with so much deep pain and many unanswered questions. Pain that no one sees or knows about. I wonder if I’ll ever be the same. I look forward to the healing that I know will come.❤

    • My sweet sister! I totally understand that deep pain and have cried those wailing sobs of brokenness that are not even recognizable as our own. And I have had so many questions because of the depth of deception… but I can tell you that God knows all truth and He will reveal it to you as you seek Him. I pray that He will bring healing and restoration as you read each page of my story. I ask Him to give you visions and dreams with revelations of the truth that has been hidden from you. That all done in darkness will be brought to the Light and that all lost will be restored… In Jesus’ Name. Amen.

  2. Pingback: My Article Read (1-14-2016) – My Daily Musing

  3. It’s me again 😊, if I am praying and expecting God to deliver me and that he(my husband) receives the Wrath of God. “Romans 12:19” Is this not forgiveness wanting him to be punished for what he did. I’m not mad but I do want him to pay for what he has done to me. Is this unforgiveness and will these feelings hinder my healing?

    • My dear sister, I can totally relate to your feelings. I remember the hurt and pain and my struggles with forgiveness. I knew that I had to forgive my ex for all the pain he caused me so I started praying, “Lord, reward him for all of his deeds, whether good or bad.” God knew the wounds deep down to my heart and soul and knew that this was a “half-hearted” attempt to meet His requirements while throwing in a blessing or 2 and hoping for a few punishments. I can laugh at myself now just as I feel that God laughed at me then. It was not until God told me “he treats you the way he was treated” that I realized that he was once a victim too. God then started to help me forgive him when I saw him through God’s eyes. Now, forgiveness is a process in our human forms. It’s like peeling back layer by layer of an onion. As layers get peeled back and wounds get exposed, more hurt and pain get released and more forgiveness needs to take place for total healing. Only through God’s grace and mercy can we do what seems the impossible… total forgiveness.

  4. Pingback: The Walking Wounded, Chapter One (The WW Give-Away Begins) |

Leave a Reply

