In Honor of My Mother

In honor of my mother.
I write this poem today…
as feelings overflow…
with so many things to say.
For sweet heart-ed she was…
with a kindness in her soul…
and though many struggles in life…
few stories were ever told.
For she was loving and honorable…
and I’ve considered very brave…
with many things she endured…
  with its stories carried to her grave.
And in many ways I’m like her…
though my story will be told…
for the cycle of abuse must be broken…
to be free of it’s stronghold.
For generation after generation…
it’s acceptance is passed down.
And it was not till God rescued me…
that a Peace was finally found.
For I was broken by abuses…
varied in my different ages…
but now I have written about…
how brokenness occurs in all stages.
For the brokenness as a child…
carries through in later life…
becoming accepting to the negative…
including all abusive strife.
For we believe it’s normal…
with negative after negative spoken…
and too many do not realize…
how many hearts are being broken.
And we take on these wounds…
and carry them all around…
leading to physical symptoms…
when various illnesses  can be found.
For the brokenness deep within…
eventually expresses its way out…
so I pray for all victims…
for this is what our ministry is about.

© Secret Angel and The Abuse Expose’ with Secret Angel, 2016.

8 thoughts on “In Honor of My Mother

  1. Pingback: My Article Read (1-27-2016) – My Daily Musing

Leave a Reply

