ABUSES: The Secrets of Our Pasts

The secrets of our pasts…
hidden away so deep…
have few even knowing…
and less daring to speak.
For things that happened…
and hidden so long ago…
will be brought to Light…
with more coming to know.
For the wounds of yesterday…
have caused many sorrow.
And they must be exposed…
to bring healing for tomorrow.
Now this evil wants to remain…
in the dark where not seen…
and continually damage lives…
in “houses” not wiped clean.
But when dark meets Light…
the evil must flee!
So let’s pray for victims…
to all turn to He.
And expose the abuses…
hidden behind “family” doors…
so this evil will be revealed…
and not hurt victims any more.

© Secret Angel and The Abuse Expose’ with Secret Angel, 2016.

13 thoughts on “ABUSES: The Secrets of Our Pasts

  1. Yes!!!! Love this!
    I used to keep my abuse a secret until I realized I needed to let it out, in order to let it go and heal. I am no longer ashamed that I was a victim, because I am no longer one, I am a survivor. I feel that if we keep our victimization a secret we are still held captive by our victimizer. With your words, I know someone will loose their chains and break free! Amen!!

  2. Pingback: ABUSES: The Secrets of Our Pasts | justiceforkevinandjenveybaylis

Leave a Reply

