Love…

For Valentine’s Day, I just want to share a few scriptures about God and loving Him. He is calling us to have a deep personal relationship with Him… not just an occasional encounter.

“…God is Love”. (1 John 4:8)

“Love the Lord your God with all your heart and with all your soul and with all your strength and with all your mind.” Luke 10:27

“And now, Israel, what does the Lord your God ask of you but to fear the Lord your God, to walk in obedience to him, to love Him, to serve the Lord your God with all your heart and with all your soul,” Deuteronomy 10:12

“Do not love the world or the things in the world. If anyone loves the world, the love of the Father is not in him. For all that is in the world—the desires of the flesh and the desires of the eyes and pride in possessions—is not from the Father but is from the world. And the world is passing away along with its desires, but whoever does the will of God abides forever.” 1 John 2:15-17

“See what kind of love the Father has given to us, that we should be called children of God; and so we are. The reason why the world does not know us is that it did not know Him.” 1 John 3:1

“For this reason I kneel before the Father, from whom every family in heaven and on earth derives its name. I pray that out of His glorious riches He may strengthen you with power through His Spirit in your inner being, so that Christ may dwell in your hearts through faith. And I pray that you, being rooted and established in love, may have power, together with all the Lord’s holy people, to grasp how wide and long and high and deep is the love of Christ, and to know this love that surpasses knowledge—that you may be filled to the measure of all the fullness of God.
Now to him who is able to do immeasurably more than all we ask or imagine, according to His power that is at work within us, to Him be glory in the church and in Christ Jesus throughout all generations, for ever and ever! Amen.” Ephesians 3:14-21

9 thoughts on “Love…

  1. I am glad you lean into The Most High. This is where the Source of true power and love resides. Love does not happen aside from this one aspect’s presence in our lives.

  2. Amen! Thank you for these….I woke for the first on Valentines day in years, at least in a year… feeling such love and contentment. Yes, I am single.Yes God is moving me places that I never thought I would – I have encountered a force trying to keep me from knowing how much he loves me….but then I have also experienced a teacher of the Word who inspires me and stirs my soul that I just want to know more and more of this great love! Ever inspired by your blog…and comforted that you bring us God’s truth!

    • It is totally amazing how God ignites that fire and passion within us when we truly seek intimacy with Him. We serve an awesome God and we give Him all the glory, honor, and praise. May this year be a time of refreshing and renewing with deeper revelation from Him for both of us. Many blessings to you, my sweet sis!

      • Thank you…I’m sorry..I just found this…interestingly enough I am studying Revelation…and I have had several’revelations’ in the midst of my study. 🙂 I appreciate you…Have a blessed day!

      • No problem… God has so much more that He wants to “reveal” to those who seek Him intimately. His portals will be opened to you… Blessings to you too!!

  3. Pingback: Love… | justiceforkevinandjenveybaylis

Leave a Reply

